Skip to content

How Life Has Changed & All That

May 22, 2014

So the last time I wrote here, I was still a student, very green and somewhat confused about life. I wrote only because this blog was such an important part of my late teenage years and I wasn’t ready to let it go. But then, I kind of did.

Here I am now, writing in this same space, unsure if anyone even follows this now. Anyone? 🙂

Not much is different from the last time I wrote, except that I went to B-school, got married, quit a huge-ass corporate job to be with my husband (a decision I don’t regret at all!) and am still somewhat confused about life.

I’m a person not easily driven and who needs a lot of push to focus on even things that I LOVE. These past few months, I’ve really introspected on the things that matter to me and things that I want to be doing 10 years from now. No, I’m not prepping for one of those “Where do you see yourself in 5 years?” questions from prospective corporate employers. You see, that’s not where my heart is – it’s all very exciting, the money is obscene (!) la la la but it doesn’t call out to me.

But what does call out to me? That’s what I’ve been trying to figure out. What is it I love doing endlessly? If I have to put it down in a word, then it has to be – food. Of course, I love other things – writing, travel, taking pictures but when it really comes down it, I love all of those things mostly in the context of food. So here it is Universe, I’m putting it down in writing. They say the internet never forgets. Well, I sure hope I don’t and that writing this down makes me feel guilty enough to get on with my life!

Meanwhile, I’ve started a new blog – here’s the link! Of course it’s about food – food stories, specifically. I’ve been married 3 months and that gentle reader, is how long my cooking tenure spans. Not to say that I have the cooking expertise of a potato, nope. I will be writing about the food I cook & eat, stories behind that food and all the food-ly things I’m obsessing over! There’s no fixed agenda, really. Ooh, you can also follow my food journey on my Instagram, which has been overtaken…you get the idea, don’t you?

As for this blog, I’m not sure if I will be writing long, rambling posts about my life anymore (hello, twitter!). Thanks to the husband’s work, I get to travel to many quaint places no one’s even heard about and I really want to write about the great places I see. So hopefully that will happen on this blog!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

