Skip to content

To Cesare

March 12, 2009

I see you. In secret smiles, in the dog-eared pages of English, August. I see you too. In the flaming orange bloom of our Gulmohar tree, earth-scented, tasting the first drops of warm rain. You love, lose and you love again, each time as if it were the first.

What does it take, I wonder?

14 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2009 8:09 AM

    sighzzz… i wonder the ame..

    beautiflly captured.. i never tot 55 words wud do justice to such a feeling… 😉

  2. March 12, 2009 2:39 PM

    sexy.

  3. March 12, 2009 9:51 PM

    i like this template much better. The last one was a little too gooey.

  4. March 12, 2009 11:48 PM

    D Rat –
    Thank you! 🙂 55’s are awesome like that – they make you say things in ways you wouldn’t normally ever say!

    Ajinkya –
    🙂

    V –
    I like this one. But I kinda miss that one – Tarski. And it was NOT gooey. :-/ That pastel colour theme was, not Tarski! Which one are you talking about? 😛

  5. March 14, 2009 1:14 PM

    AHHHH, FreakSpace is back! I like, no, LOVE this one.

    You’ll have to teach me new words to emphasize awe; I run out of them everytime I read one of your 55s.

    Ps: YellowWonderWall?!

  6. March 16, 2009 2:48 PM

    i love this. reads like music.

    and i might be going against public opinion but i do believe that i preferred your previous look! i think i got used to your sidebar being on the other side.

  7. March 16, 2009 9:50 PM

    Sharan –
    I’ve lost count of the sheer number of times you’ve said that! God, I really am very lazy around here. =)

    And as always, thank you ever so much for all the lovely things you say! 😀 I do love you for them!

    Re: Yellow Wonder Wall, I have over a month’s worth of pictures w/ no time whatsoever to even look, let alone post-process, them. 😦 In good time, I hope.

    Astrodominie –
    Thank you, thank you! 🙂 And I LOVE Tarski [the previous theme] too, but this is just so much more open and you know, white! It’s staying for a while I guess. 🙂

  8. simplysurendra permalink
    March 22, 2009 11:00 PM

    Really FREAKY….baa love is something that makes u go ”crazy”….so ur mind stops working n u start thinkin frm heart…this is were d devil lies….gr8 lines….

  9. March 26, 2009 1:07 AM

    Hey Suraksha!

    You have a great blog and a superb template too!

    I liked this post of yours. I had written a post on ‘flash fiction’ which some classic ones and one of my own attempt too! Have a look!

    http://www.vjkrishna.com/2009/02/18/flash-fiction-im-loving-it/

  10. April 2, 2009 10:58 PM

    Where did you disappear? all well?

  11. April 9, 2009 10:06 AM

    Lovely 🙂

    Blog more!

  12. Vishal Thomas permalink
    April 17, 2009 11:48 AM

    nice one 🙂

  13. June 17, 2009 10:09 PM

    Striking 🙂

  14. January 12, 2010 11:52 PM

    very well written

Leave a Reply

