Skip to content

13 Tzameti – Deliciously Chilling

February 28, 2009

Disturbing. Very disturbing. Not the visuals, but the eccentricity of the idea behind them. It’s fantastic, really. Even as I consciously ingested the macabre nature of the narrative, I couldn’t bring myself to walk away from it. It’s not quite rational. And you know why? Because, however alarming, you WANT to watch what happens next.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Shrey permalink
    February 28, 2009 8:41 PM

    More shocking than the German cannibal guy ? πŸ˜€ ?

  2. March 1, 2009 9:23 AM

    Shrey –
    This was, I don’t know, like a caffeine fix straight to the brain. That kind of jolt. The cannibal guy was just downright appalling. :-/

  3. March 1, 2009 10:31 PM

    It took me two full hours to come out of shock after seeing this movie.

  4. Sagaro permalink
    March 2, 2009 7:12 PM

    didn’t I tell you about this movie? I had watched it long time back and I suggested it to everyone… I even proposed it in one of the RTFFs where the dvd (with directors cut) got lost… 😦

  5. Sagaro permalink
    March 2, 2009 7:12 PM

    Yeniways, watch Ninth Day if you get it…

  6. March 2, 2009 7:18 PM

    Vijay Ganesh –
    Oh, it wasn’t that bad, really. πŸ™‚ I was just fascinated by the whole funda!

    Gapp –
    Yeah, you did! Somehow never got around to watching it till now. And you lost a Director’s Cut inclusive DVD? 😦 Goshdarnit!

    Oh, you’ve told me about The Ninth Day before too. Shall watch sometime soon! πŸ˜€

  7. March 4, 2009 5:48 PM

    I will see this then πŸ˜€

  8. March 4, 2009 8:25 PM

    Sharan –
    Please to be watching asap! πŸ˜€

  9. April 23, 2009 12:27 AM

    ah I shall add this to my “to watch” list, tell me have you had a chance to watch “Old Boy”? Me thinks it is awesomeness itself πŸ™‚ its a South Korean movie so make sure you have sub titles !

    btw, I am reading ‘Preacher’ and I think its quite good too, though it is extremely similar to ‘Lucifer’ and if I were given a choice between the two ‘Lucifer’ I would pick any day…

  10. redash1983 permalink
    November 8, 2009 5:31 AM

    i saw the movie 4 years ago back in india as ADLABs international film festival. Amazingly directed movie and the plot is exceptional. The movie starts of slow but the end is completely thrilling experience. You even don’t want to take a break while watching this.

Leave a Reply

