Skip to content

No Title Does Justice!

February 23, 2009

Two Oscars! Two Oscars! Two Oscars! I know this is ALL that everyone out there is talking about, but I have to gush sometime, somewhere no? 

I didn’t get to watch the ceremony this morning, cos I had to go to college. [I AM watching the repeat telecast now!] But when Appa text-ed me saying ARR won both oscars he was nominated for and Resul Pookutty too, I squealed in sheer release! Ellam pugazhum Iraivanukke, he says. 🙂 [All praise to the Lord.] It’s just so Rahman to say that.

This is big. This is absolutely momentous. This is the day I count myself lucky for having lived in the Rahmanian era. This is the day I’m thankful for everything – the instrumental interludes of Kadhal Rojave, Bombay, the sheer magic of his voice in Dil Se and Rehna Tu. All that and all that’s in between! This, gentle reader, is a journey that spans a lifetime and more. 

To the man, whose music defined every milestone in my life. To the man, without whose music, no ecstasy and no grief would have felt the same. To the man, whose music sparkled in wonderful times of solitude. To the Mozart of Madras, A.R.Rahman.

Not to forget, of course, another man who made the biggest night of Hollywood even better – Hugh Jackman! He’s sexy (and how!), he’s a charmer and he just made this year’s event that much more amazing! Go, Jackman! Woohoo! 😀

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2009 10:37 PM

    I read somewhere:

    Even after getting an Oscar, A R Rahman says “ellapugazhum iraivanukke”

    That just sums this up i guess! 😀

    And i was hooting.. hooting loud enough to make the neighbour kid cry.. LIVE telecast! Nothin like it!! 😀

  2. February 23, 2009 11:59 PM

    YAY to ARR! And I miss the old template, you know I do. You know you do too! Bring it back!

  3. February 24, 2009 8:23 AM

    🙂 i religiously followed the updates yday… it was cool to keep on sending updates to all friends who wr out of this circuit… Yay to ARR

  4. February 24, 2009 1:24 PM

    Even i am So happy for the recognition he got, Hope this is just a start……

    Expecting More Glory for ARR

  5. February 24, 2009 1:26 PM

    Given wrong website in the last comment…

  6. Shrey permalink
    February 24, 2009 10:49 PM

    This template lacks something vital. What that vital thing is, I don’t know 😛

    And Rahman is namma isai thala.

  7. March 18, 2009 10:52 PM

    ur blog s gud…visit me back…

  8. July 17, 2010 11:45 PM

    Another Rehman worshipper here!

    No ecstasy or grief would have felt the same…SO TRUE!!

Leave a Reply

