Skip to content

You Make Me Feel Like I Can Fly, So High

February 3, 2009

This post’s been rotting w/ the Draft status for about a week now. It’s like thisย is never going to leave. We’re in Feb now and I’ve written exactly three [meaningless] posts in the last month. Speaking of which, January was fan-tas-tic. Excellent fun all month long – the best four days of which were, of course, Saarang! Hell, likely the best four days of the year even – and it hasn’t even started! ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m not going to be detailing a lot of things, simply cos I can’t remember. We were too high on kookiness for that.

  • Adit, Rad, the mindless hilarious dumbc-ing and arbit photo-ops. How we eventually didn’t care if we placed the PP finals or not, but we did anyway. We’ve grown up, sniff. Okay, just a little bit. ๐Ÿ˜›
  • Vicks Wild Cherry Cough drops.
  • Meeting arbit people I’ve known from different times and whom I hadn’t seen in years! It was mildly satisfying that they all remembered me, even when I didn’t. It’s goot to know that people have fond memories of being w/ you. ๐Ÿ™‚
  • Going w/o sleep for little over 50 hours straight. I did so many things and met so many people in that period, it’s surprising I didn’t get whiplash! It’s all a rather hazy, sepia-tinted memory but with OMG-AWESOME written all over it!
  • The awesomeย chaat-wala who always gave me free paapdi every time I was around his stall.
  • The endless, endless cups of cappucino and glasses of ginger-lime fizz. Generous friends. Generous strangers.
  • Finally getting to meet Nith, Sharan, ย Shrey & Vini! ๐Ÿ˜€ Pechu varthai. Much hyperness!ย 
  • Blowing bubbles in arbit places w/ the bubble-liquid Nith gave me. Thanks, girl! ๐Ÿ™‚ Public that was much amused. That girl who squealed as a bubble bounced off her nose. That boy who winked when I grinned at a double bubble.
  • Scrabbling through the night w/ Sharan, at the OAT. Getting soaked in dew and an incredible chill. Realizing what studness Scrabble is. Watching the indigo of the night sky percolate into the pinkish-gray of daybreak. Josh, Patent & Symmetry. An overdose of insti IITM lingo.
  • V and her two cousins. Sassy smartmouths who make you laugh. A LOT. Terribly graphic conversations under the glow of street-lamps.
  • Walking the empty roads of IITM in solitude. Daydreaming and swaying, music in my ears.ย 
  • Opeth. \m/. Feeling the music reverberate in your chest and then roaring your lungs out in a sheer rush of adrenaline. Smoky lights. ย Zoning out for a whole ten minutes. Crash. Shrey. Headbanging frenzy.
  • An incredibly trippy walk at dawn in the less-frequented parts of the campus, w/ someone equally compelling. Warm fingers. Pictures. Nietzsche. Surrealism.
  • Suspended reality. Temporary immortality.

Oh, and I have pictures! ๐Ÿ˜€ From January, from Saarang, from the Project 365 – of which I’ve just finished a month w/o succumbing to my instant-boredom reflex, yay! In one big collage, though – click to view larger. If you want to see any individual images, go here or here! ๐Ÿ™‚

Jan09

Title – Elevation by U2

11 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2009 8:46 AM

    project 365 is awesome..specially like the one with the shoe..and one with all the food

  2. February 3, 2009 10:43 AM

    As is Project 365 to you, so is ‘Follow the Project 365’ for me!

  3. Shrey permalink
    February 3, 2009 10:58 AM

    hehe Pech varthai it seems ๐Ÿ˜›

    “Suspended reality. Temporary immortality.”

    Whatay ๐Ÿ˜› I like ๐Ÿ˜€ Someone ask Dream theater to name their next album that ๐Ÿ˜›

  4. February 3, 2009 11:44 AM

    Me louws the project 365 shoe picture. “Colour me happy” ๐Ÿ™‚ The title is SO perfect ๐Ÿ™‚ It does colour me happy !

    Umm, Shrey please send the bubble bottle to her by courier, will you ? ๐Ÿ˜ It’s hers ๐Ÿ˜

  5. February 3, 2009 12:14 PM

    to*

  6. February 3, 2009 1:07 PM

    Rambler –
    It’s hella lot of fun! Thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚ The shoe picture is a personal fave too!

    Swat –
    Heh, I’m glad! Makes me happy! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Shrey –
    Pechu varthai only. ๐Ÿ˜› And that line is my absolute favourite ever! Ooh, and if DT does an album w/ that theme, I can’t begin to imagine HOW trippy it’s going to be!

    Nith –
    Hee, yes! Solid blocks of happy colours! ๐Ÿ˜€

    And really Nith, relax about the bubble bottle! I’ll take it sometime in person. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. February 3, 2009 8:54 PM

    Patent josh and symmetry woh my gawd. ๐Ÿ˜€

    And temporary immortality a? ๐Ÿ˜

  8. February 3, 2009 9:41 PM

    I like trippiness. It’s so indescribable, except for the word itself ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. February 3, 2009 10:02 PM

    Sharanyan –
    Heh. They were funny. Very amusing. ๐Ÿ˜› And I like that phrase! :-/

    Sharan –
    Trippiness. Most desirable state of mind ever.

  10. February 6, 2009 6:47 PM

    you say ‘arbit’ a lot!

  11. February 6, 2009 6:58 PM

    Astrodominie –
    Oh re-read, YES! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Leave a Reply

