Skip to content

Dilli 6

January 17, 2009

Is got to be the awesome new album of the year. AND from Rahman, to boot! That man is a magician. And now, Masakalli –ย 

Nice, no? ๐Ÿ˜€ It’s my new obsessive humming song. I’m currently driving myself crazy between this and Emotional Attyachaar. Which, btw, is THE most hilarious thing. If you haven’t listened yet, give yourself a kick and listen now! ๐Ÿ˜›

20 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2009 10:17 PM

    yep this song is on my lips from the day I first heard it..this guy can make some really unusual words stick to people’s lips..

  2. Sharanya permalink
    January 17, 2009 11:05 PM

    I agree with Rambler..it’s one of those unusual songs that stick. Like Khalbali from RDB. Of course, I hated RDB (music+songs, except for one or two) but this looks promising. And I LOVE Sonam Kapoor. Isn’t she gorgeous?

  3. January 17, 2009 11:11 PM

    Rambler –
    Heh, tell me about it! Masakalli, Khalbali, Mayya Mayya – he has a thing for the exotic! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Sharan –
    You didn’t like RDB? No, really?! ๐Ÿ˜ฏ HOW. Twas one of the few albums in which I liked every song for at least a little while. To each his own, I guess. ๐Ÿ™‚

    And I like Sonam Kapoor in this. She looks amazing! ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. January 18, 2009 12:29 AM

    Su, I heard ’emossional attyachar’ on radio and was bugging everyone around asking which movie this was from… You gave me the answer! FUNNY song!
    Sharan, I’m with you. I didn’t like RDB either!

  5. Shrey permalink
    January 18, 2009 1:31 AM

    Presently Sonam kapoor >Natalie portman ๐Ÿ˜› And oh Nith’s been raving about the movie’s music all day. From the couple of songs I’ve heard, me likes it too ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. January 18, 2009 11:03 AM

    Swat –
    FUNNY is an understatement! =) I go into hysterics every time I listen to it! Want mp3? ๐Ÿ˜›

    RDB. Is it just the world or did I somehow miss the RDB-dislike epidemic when it came out? :-/

    Shrey –
    REALLY! =) That’s new. ๐Ÿ˜› But yes, I never did like Portman that much, so I’ll agree. And the music’s suuuuuper, get full album! ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. January 18, 2009 11:50 AM

    Nice song. ๐Ÿ˜€ But The pot > masakalli (weird comparison :O )
    Sonam kapoor makes me rawr. ๐Ÿ˜› http://i37.tinypic.com/f59b4i.jpg

    @RDB-didn’t-likers
    *Choke*

  8. January 18, 2009 10:37 PM

    Ok, yet to listen to this. But 08’s been a ball for ARR. Too many albums actually.

    @RDB haters
    go die! ๐Ÿ˜›

  9. January 19, 2009 6:46 PM

    Patna presleys rock ๐Ÿ˜€

    AND Masakkali-chicken dance !!!!!!!!! Me louws it ๐Ÿ˜€

    Which is your most favourite song in the album Su ?

    Do not the pose the same kosteen back at me. Wery tough to choose one song ๐Ÿ˜€

  10. January 19, 2009 7:04 PM

    Sharanyan –
    You compare The Pot to this? :-/ Wacko! And you KNOW what rawr reminds me of! =) Rofl! But yes, she is uber-pretty in this film! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Vetti –
    Listen, listen, listen, listen! ๐Ÿ˜€ I’ll give you album if you want – but listen! ๐Ÿ˜› And 2008 was slightly erratic wrt awesomeness, methinks.

    Nith –
    Masakalli chicken dance owns! ๐Ÿ˜€ Everyone in college is doing it. =)

    And fave song is slighta tough – but it’d be Masakalli. If only for the reason that nothing else has managed to stay on my lips longer. ๐Ÿ™‚ Rehna Tu, Genda Phool, Dil Gira Dafatan and Tumre Bhavan Mein are all brilliant too! The others need to grow on me a little more.

    Oh, and I’ll make it easy for you – gimme a top 3! ๐Ÿ˜›

  11. Nithya Sivashankar permalink
    January 19, 2009 8:01 PM

    Top 5 ๐Ÿ˜›

    In no particular order

    Dil Gira Dafatan
    Rehna tu
    Arziyan
    Genda Phool
    Masakkali
    (and umm..can I add a sixth one ? Bhor Bhaye) ๐Ÿ˜€

  12. Nithya Sivashankar permalink
    January 19, 2009 8:02 PM

    And i wont be doing justice to Rahman if I leave the title track out ๐Ÿ˜› So there ! “Dilli 6” too ๐Ÿ˜€

  13. January 19, 2009 8:08 PM

    Nith –
    That’s almost all tracks. ๐Ÿ˜› Heh. Bhor Bhaye is amazing – forgot to put that in. Shreya Ghosal is something extraordinary in it! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    Somehow Arziyan didn’t hit me like they said it would. May be it needs some time, hmm?

  14. January 20, 2009 9:32 PM

    genda phool is total ownage.

  15. January 20, 2009 11:06 PM

    Venkster –
    TOTALLY! ๐Ÿ˜€ It’s been on loop for I don’t know how long now. Btw, what’s w/ all the extra r’s?

  16. January 21, 2009 11:27 AM

    Dev D is equally good album. Looks like participants does not want to come out of their shell ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  17. January 22, 2009 12:43 AM

    Sorry to be a kill joy but honestly,are you really that hooked to emosional atyachaar?
    Its a diff song yes, but not foottapping like others in the past

  18. Shrey permalink
    February 1, 2009 1:22 PM

    the header the header ! me likes ๐Ÿ˜›

  19. markaunit permalink
    February 1, 2009 1:46 PM

    Emotional Atyachar is more of a funny song, this song is different ๐Ÿ˜€

  20. February 1, 2009 3:48 PM

    Vijay Ganesh –
    I haven’t heard any other songs from the album. Probably will only when I watch the film!

    Abhi –
    Yep, yep, I was! Only cos it’s so hilarious and makes me go ROFL everytime!

    Shrey –
    Heh. ๐Ÿ˜› Thanks! Bokeh rules the world!

    Markaunit –
    Well, yeah. They’re not alike AT ALL. But I was obsessing over both of them in the same period of time! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

