Skip to content

If You’re Happy & You Know It, Clap Your Hands!

January 16, 2009

[Applause]

Two weeks into the new year and it’s been great so far. Here’s mostly why. [Bullets, btw, have got to be the best thing that happened to lazy bloggers!]

  • The Project 365 – which is coming along pretty well so far. It’s super fun, I get to bug a lot of people and I’m actually learning. Incentive enough, no? Photos here and here
  • Kurkure Desi Beats. It just replaced Bingo Mad Angles as compulsive junk food [the rare times when I do eat]. They really are the same thing, but I like the Kurkure flavours better. Much better! 😛
  • Cult-fests! We won our first DumbC of the year – at WCC. Which is brilliant, cos we [my team] are currently not-amazing and we played w/ pretty competetive teams. On the other hand, we won even last year but the rest of the year was horrible. Fingers crossed!
  • Naruto Shippuuden and Dattebayo. The first for making Friday/Saturday mornings so much more fun, giving me something to look forward to every week and generally being awesome. Not to mention being able to bug him w/ spoilers. 😀 The second for providing excellent subs and for making anime-watching so much better! But they’re stopping Naruto subs now – I’ll miss you DB! 😦
  • Also been watching an average of 5 films per week, which is almost the frequency of my film-obsessed days. Lots more downloaded and unwatched. [Big, happy grin]

All this is clear evidence that I’m running away from the fact that it’s going to be a year of big exams and even bigger decisions. Escapism suits me fine at the moment. :-/

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Shrey permalink
    January 16, 2009 1:31 PM

    Go study child 😛

  2. January 16, 2009 2:41 PM

    My friend gave me Naruto OST and I love it! Though I don’t follow the series…

  3. Sharanya permalink
    January 16, 2009 8:01 PM

    Ma-ad angles! Ah, those were the days 🙂

  4. January 16, 2009 8:32 PM

    Shrey –
    Yessir, Cap’n Sir! 😛

    Swat –
    Heh, most of the themes are Awesome. AWEsome! 😀 You should try and listen to some of the opening/ending tracks too!

    Sharan –
    Temme bout it! 😀 Mad Angles has whole chunks of nostalgia associated w/ it. Sigh. 🙂

  5. January 16, 2009 9:31 PM

    shippuuden opening song is all pimped up 😀

    I tried desi beats tomato thing a week back. Nobbad is all i can say.Nothing beats Masala munch any day!!!

  6. January 16, 2009 10:30 PM

    oooh 5 movies sounds fun

  7. January 16, 2009 11:20 PM

    Sharanyan –
    I didn’t much like any of the Shippuuden stuff. But this one opening theme, Blue Bird I think, is ultra-amazing! Used from ep 53 onwards. The best so far! 😀

    And Desi Beats I like the Dildaar Masala flavour best! Super-spicy it be!

    Rambler –
    Yep, if they’re all awesome. Not when you watch some trash in between! 😛

Leave a Reply

