Skip to content

Ferris Wheel Rides

January 1, 2009

A little high, a little low. A little fast, a little slow. 2008. It’s been a great year – one of much happiness and many fond memories. 🙂 And yes, I’m having a sudden bout of collage-love.

2008

As for 2009, I ask nothing of it. I’m making no resolutions, nor any plans. One thing I AM doing is finally beginning my Project 365 – a photo a day everday of the next year. Hopefully, I don’t let the idea fizzle. The photos will be up at my Flickr page and also at my new photo-blog Yellow Wonder Wall. [Anybody who laughs at the name earns my instant displeasure.]

Here’s wishing all of you a good and fulfilling year! 🙂

19 Comments leave one →
  1. January 1, 2009 3:32 AM

    Ahh. A much welcomed 4 am post. A wonderful one at that. Just when I thought no one was updating. What a whizz into ’09 🙂

  2. Shrey permalink
    January 1, 2009 8:17 AM

    Don’t forget my suggestions for Project 365 😛 😛

  3. January 1, 2009 9:46 AM

    wish you a very happy new year…

  4. January 1, 2009 3:26 PM

    Yellow Wonder Wall… [pause] … hahahaha [pause] hehehehe … what were you thinking? Have you been snuffing grass or something?… yellow wond… hahahaha hehehehe…

    ok am out.

  5. January 1, 2009 3:29 PM

    Sharan –
    Heh. I’ll admit it – it’s a scheduled post. 😛 But yes, I quite like 2009!

    Shrey –
    Yeah, I’ll keep ’em in mind. [rolls eyes] =)

    Rambler –
    Thanks and to you too!: )

    Sagaro –
    Ahem. Shut up and go away. :-/

  6. January 1, 2009 5:32 PM

    Don’t you know by now that your instant displeasure means nothing in the face of the ribbing that awaits the Yellow Wonder Wall? 😉
    And i like the photos.

  7. January 1, 2009 6:42 PM

    Project 365. Let me see if you actually do it. :P. We can help you for four days [:d]

  8. January 1, 2009 6:42 PM

    Damn. Orkut smiley effect. 😛

  9. January 1, 2009 7:18 PM

    V –
    Sigh. I never do learn, do I? And we’re a lousy pair of best friends – a whole year and not a single photo! 😮 This year, this year.

    Sharanyan –
    Yeah, I want to see if I can actually do it. 😛 And YAY – it’ll be fun the four days you guys are here!

    And orkut-addict. Oh God. :-/

  10. January 2, 2009 9:43 PM

    What lousy pair?? Photographs are only for the benefit of everyone else. I am hurt that you require such trivialities to add meaning to our friendship. Sniff…

    … And I can go on spouting such nonsense endlessly. So just take a hint and give me a break on the photo thing 😛

  11. January 3, 2009 10:25 AM

    Happy new year, Su 😀

  12. January 3, 2009 9:11 PM

    V –
    Oh, PLEASE! 😛 Photos are NOT for everyone else – I like photographs. They make for good viewing after a year! But anyway, I’ll be nice and cut you some slack. 😀

    Swat –
    To you too! 🙂 Thanks much!

  13. January 5, 2009 1:43 AM

    me: and tell suraksha that i challenge her to scrabble

    Sharanya: oooh la la!
    Sharanya: You should challenge her yourself!

    me: no, it’d be weird

    Sharanya: just leave a comment on her blog
    Sharanya: I’lm telling you, she’ll win..

    me: psht
    me: i will KICK her ass

    Sharanya: no
    Sharanya: you won’t

    me: i’ll defeat her

    Sharanya: Nah.

    me: oh man

    Sharanya: I’m betting on that…

    me: excellent
    me: now i’m challenging her

    Sharanya: Sure!

    ================

    So, my name on that website is “duloque” and I talk smack. If Sharanya somehow implied that I’m a gentleman or fun to play with or in any way a decent human being, she was (in fact) deceiving you.

    But you should still totally play me in Scrabble.

  14. January 5, 2009 1:49 AM

    Where did you do the collage, btw?

  15. Sharanya permalink
    January 5, 2009 1:51 AM

    on Big Huge Labs?

  16. January 5, 2009 6:29 AM

    JDL –
    Emailed you back! 😀

    Sharan –
    Nope, on Picasa. Big Huge Labs I use only for flickr pictures! 🙂

  17. January 16, 2009 12:27 AM

    eeeeeeeeeeee

    me and chicken tickle are in your collage!!!!!!!

    have an awesome year.

    you go girl

    Yellow wonderwall is an awesome name!!!!

    and we have our weekend to do.

    and lotsa photos to click

    oh and i love the cadbury picca.

  18. January 16, 2009 12:34 AM

    and to recap mildly….. I kick butt at scrabble 😀 😀 😀

    and you know whose butt i kick!

    spking of which he lost to me by a 130 points yest.

    and thats w/o a bingo

    😛 😛

    I rock.

  19. January 16, 2009 8:30 PM

    Vaish –
    Heeee! 😀 The cadbury is a fave too! An awesome year to you too!

    And yes, it was always obvious you were kicking butt, esp w/ you-know-who! 😛 130 points w/o a bingo you say?! [reeling w/ shock]

Leave a Reply

