Skip to content

Too Full Of Chocolate To Come Up With A Title

November 17, 2008

You know what I’d give up almost everything in the world for?

A jumbo scoop of Baskin-Robbins’ un-bel-ievably awesome Bavarian Chocolate in a crumbly waffle cone on a beach at eleven in the night, with a cyclonic wind billowing all around.ย 

I tell you, I live for times like these. And if I ever go to hell, it will be for gluttony.ย 


23 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2008 7:05 AM

    iff gluttony is a crime, I would be guilty too ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. November 17, 2008 8:50 AM

    I am reminded of one particular Baskin Robbins’ variety called Whirlpool/Tornado( Not too sure about the name). I had that when I was in eighth class. Words fail me, when I think about the divinity of that ice cream that was dripping with chocolate sauce and dotted with choco-chips.

    I SHOULD try this Bavarian Chocolate thing. I should, i should, i should.

  3. November 17, 2008 12:30 PM

    What abt movenpick? I loved death by chocolate in Tangerine !

  4. November 17, 2008 2:22 PM

    inga baskin robbins a illa. stupid city.

  5. shrey permalink
    November 17, 2008 3:04 PM

    “inga baskin robbins a illa. stupid city.”

    hehe true … But I don’t quite mind ๐Ÿ˜›

  6. November 17, 2008 5:46 PM

    Rambler –
    Heh. I think it’s the MOST tempting of all the deadly sins. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Nith –
    I’ve never eaten that flavour! Did they stop making it? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Anyway, I guess I don’t feel quite so bad cos they have about four new HEAVENLY chocolate flavours – all dark, all too rich, all completely unhealthy and all MUST haves. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Oh, and you should, you should, you should! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Vijay –
    Mรถvenpick is fantastic. Freaking expensive, so it’s quite the luxury. ๐Ÿ™‚ And I haven’t had the Death by Chocolate at Tangerine. Will do next time I’m there!

    Sharanyan –
    Come off to Madras – for Baskin-Robbins and for the Frank Miller experience! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Shrey –
    Meh. Since you’re an aberration that doesn’t eat ice-cream, the 6-buck coffee makes up for that, does it? ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. November 17, 2008 7:30 PM

    I most certainly “might”. ๐Ÿ˜› I’ll let you know when I do.

    And the 6 buck coffee sure as hell makes up for it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. s w a t permalink
    November 17, 2008 7:48 PM

    Arrrgghhh. Cravings has kicked in. Note to self- Visit Corner House tomorrow.

  9. November 18, 2008 12:57 AM

    I just finished 10,393 words. Time for a treat. There’s a BAskin Robbins just round the corner ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. November 18, 2008 9:01 AM

    Sharanyan –
    Oh, awesome! ๐Ÿ˜€ Yes, do let me know!

    Swat –
    Oh, yay! ๐Ÿ˜€ Corner House is soooper! Actually went?

    Sharan –
    Applause, applause! ๐Ÿ˜€ Nothing better than ice-cream to celebrate milestones. ๐Ÿ˜›

  11. Shrey permalink
    November 18, 2008 4:05 PM

    yep more than makes up for it, in a very economical way that too ๐Ÿ˜›

  12. Shrey permalink
    November 18, 2008 4:07 PM

    and apparently ‘Meh’ became an official word, read it in the paper today.

  13. November 18, 2008 7:00 PM

    Shrey –
    Economics, gah. The one thing that gets in the way of indulgence. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Meh got added to the Collin’s Dictionary. I totally laughed my head off after that discussion yesterday! =)

  14. November 18, 2008 7:30 PM

    Yes, meh did get added. Bleh

    And 6 Rs coffee became 7 rs coffee. Inflation :O. And I had exactly 6 bucks with me. 1 re. account :|.

  15. November 19, 2008 12:17 PM

    Gluttony, I can see.

    Why do you put so many smileys into every reply of yours?

    And you should have bavarian chocolate in BAVARIA, not in CHENNAI ๐Ÿ˜›

  16. November 20, 2008 9:30 AM

    … cyclonic wind at the beach…
    I see how you’d die…

  17. November 20, 2008 3:06 PM

    Sharanyan –
    Inflation, I know! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Price increase for BR is about 21%. HMPF.

    Abhi –
    Cos I like them smileys. Problemo? ๐Ÿ˜› And WHATAY vetti scene you are! Pah.

    Camphor –
    ๐Ÿ˜› I think a tsunami did happen in Indonesia the next morning or something.

  18. November 21, 2008 2:42 PM

    I wonder what took me sooooo looong to get into ur space from trainspotting even tho I’ve been like reading tht one for close to a year now….???very nice blog u’ve got and yeah…me too an ice-cream freak!!

    am blogrolling u!!

    cheers.. ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. November 22, 2008 9:24 PM

    cha, gethu header and all. ๐Ÿ˜€

  20. s w a t permalink
    November 22, 2008 10:33 PM

    I did. Today ๐Ÿ˜‰

  21. November 23, 2008 8:12 AM

    MultiMenon –
    Thanks for dropping by, and thanks for the link! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Sharanyan –
    Heh, thanks. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Swat –
    Awesome, just read your post! ๐Ÿ˜€

  22. December 7, 2008 8:07 PM

    yum ๐Ÿ˜€

    awesome blog by the way. rolling you ๐Ÿ™‚

  23. December 8, 2008 9:23 AM

    Shivya –
    Yum it is! And thanks for the link. ๐Ÿ˜€ Keep visiting!

Leave a Reply

