Skip to content

I’m All Bone, I Am Two Tone

November 7, 2008

Arbit post. Be warned.

I always want to ask Murphy to go to hell. But that’s sort of impossible considering he’s right all the time and I’m left rolling my eyes and wishing he wasn’t. It’s exam time, I have a LOT to study and I AM studying. But I’m also semi-obesessing over PhotoShop. I learnt all these ultra-cool things today. Believe me, gentle reader, when I say that it is the solution to all of life’s boredom issues. Statutory warning – Wicked addictive. 

RL folks would definitely know HOW hyper I can get over colours. [And after those iPod posts, most of you, too. 😛 ] Today’s colour is – Retro Pink. So I felt all 1960’s and Warhol-arty today, mainly cos I was using nice-coloured highlighters while studying. And then these happened. I probably made a gazillion, experimenting with different textures and tones and suchlike. Random pick of three – 

Vain, aren’t I? 😛

Title – Promise by Eve 6 

21 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2008 11:49 PM

    Lou the header. 🙂

    Addictive right? I made a poster today too. Prolly upload it later. try psdtuts.com . Kickass site if you need ideas.

  2. November 8, 2008 12:41 AM

    aaa! my pupils are dehydrating

  3. November 8, 2008 12:44 AM

    That pic of you from 2 years ago! I love the bangles. What a waterfall this page is. *sighs*

  4. November 8, 2008 1:12 AM

    Sharanyan –
    Hee, thanks! 😀 And yes, SUPER addictive. Thanks for the site!

    Planemad –
    😛 Gaaah. Get used to the bright colours already!

    Sharan –
    You’ve seen this picture before?! 😮 Ooh, the bangles are from when I was at Dakshin Chitra – perfect place for pretty photo-ops!

    Um, waterfall? 🙂

  5. Shrey permalink
    November 8, 2008 10:24 AM

    awesome header 😀 Glad you changed the one I made, i didn’t like it much myself heh 😛

    And the colours :S woh gaaad

  6. Nithya Sivashankar permalink
    November 8, 2008 10:26 AM

    Whattey header !

    I love the bangles as well 🙂 I love that bluish-yellow tinge in that first picture of yours

  7. November 8, 2008 12:38 PM

    Shrey –
    Thanks! 😀 I liked yours, but it just became a little too much orange! 😮

    Sheddup. The colours are awesome! 😛

    Niths –
    Tinge in the picture in the post, no? Bless PhotoShop gradients. 😀

  8. s w a t permalink
    November 8, 2008 8:38 PM

    Beautiful header!
    We ARE all obssessed w/ PS. ❤

  9. November 9, 2008 10:55 AM

    Header’s sexed out.
    Except for the second frame! 😛

  10. November 9, 2008 5:43 PM

    Swat –
    Yes, we are! Thanks! 😀

    Narain –
    Gaaaaah. You can just say nice things and STOP, no? 😛

  11. November 9, 2008 9:33 PM

    I would “Gaaah” at the pink and black one if i were you. :P. But I’m not, I know.

  12. November 10, 2008 9:22 AM

    I never knew photo shop was such a hit with people 🙂

  13. November 10, 2008 9:36 PM

    so cool! make for me? please? in retro pink?

    and haha, i love the way you say ‘gentle reader’. so jane eyre.

  14. November 10, 2008 10:04 PM

    Sharanyan –
    You just said it yourself. 😛

    Rambler –
    Now you do! And yes, yes, yes! 😀

    Astrodominie –
    Of course I’ll make you one! 😀 And thanks. 😛

  15. November 11, 2008 7:58 AM

    Bleh. 😛

  16. November 13, 2008 2:06 PM

    Oooh, retro pink! Love the Warhol style. It’s probably a good thing that Photoshop confuses the hell out of me or I wouldn’t get any work done at all! I do not need another procrastation tool, no I do not. I have plenty. 😉 It’s exam time for me too, and I haven’t got a whole lot done…good luck!

    x
    JAG

  17. November 13, 2008 3:26 PM

    JAG –
    Heh. I totally get that part about one MORE thing to distract you. But I can’t stay away from PS – unbelievable! 😮 But turst me, it’s AMAZING and you have GOT to try it sometime! 😀

    Thanks, and goot luck to you as well! 🙂

  18. s w a t permalink
    November 14, 2008 7:46 PM

    Su, you just meddle around w/ PS or do you use tutorials?

  19. November 14, 2008 7:49 PM

    Swat –
    These I made when I was meddling around. But when I have considerable amount of time to waste, two-three hours say, I make stuff from tutorials. They’re an awesome way to get familiar w/ PS. 😀

  20. s w a t permalink
    November 14, 2008 8:17 PM

    .pdf stuff or websites? Details please 😀 PS craze has hit me! And how!

  21. November 15, 2008 11:07 PM

    Swat –
    Websites, mostly. Try that one Sharanyan suggested – psdtuts.com. I’ve also used voidix.com and myjanee.com in the past. Just try googling those up. 🙂

Leave a Reply

