Skip to content

On The Cusp Of History – Obama FTW!

November 4, 2008

It is what the whole world is talking about and I’m no different. The United States Presidential Elections 2008 – the biggest, most expensive and possibly the most historic of our times. This is a momentous day for the whole world. The lines have formed, the poll booths beginning to open. The people are decided. I’m, of course, pro-Obama. A man of such charm and so compelling an orator that it is impossible to listen to him and not want to believe everything he asks you to believe in. How else do you explain the fact that he leads Mr.McCain in Virginia, a state that hasn’t voted Democrat in over 44 years? How else do you justify his complete conquest of the very same states that Mr.George W. Bush Jr. swept clean during his Republican election campaign? You don’t.

I’m in my home, with only the constant buzz of speculation and statistics from news websites for company, and already my nerves are taut with premonition. I want this to happen. I know this is going to happen. 

For your listening pleasure – A More Perfect Union: [Transcript]

P.S.: TimesNow is airing live election results starting 0430 hours tomorrow.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2008 7:13 PM

    Correction. 4 30 AM. 🙂

    Indians were never this excited for the indian elections even. Including me, of course, don’t raise your eyebrow!

    When they promise solutions, our people dish out 1 Re rice and tv sets.

    Me is pro obama too. Ever since I saw them presidential debates.

  2. November 4, 2008 7:18 PM

    Sharanyan –
    Corrected, thanks! 😛 [I thought I saw five am. Damn.]

    I was never into current Indian politics either. Watching Lok Sabha proceedings is sometimes fun, though. 😛 World politics is all that seems worthy of mind-space.

    And yes, O-ba-ma! O-ba-ma! 😀

  3. s w a t permalink
    November 4, 2008 7:52 PM

    I louve the commotion is the Houses.

  4. s w a t permalink
    November 4, 2008 7:52 PM

    in*

  5. shrey permalink
    November 4, 2008 10:34 PM

    You’ve been watching too much news 😛 So many stats waaah 😛

    I so want to catch his victory speech if he wins, some 1 million are expected to turn up in someplace in chicago

Leave a Reply

