Skip to content

Atlas – Long Forgotten

November 4, 2008

So I was digging up some internet archives elsewhere when I found this piece I’d written. I scarcely remember writing it.Β And I only just discovered that it’s a 55. I don’t know if I meant it as one, so I’m all fuzzed up. :-/

You hold yourself so
On pieces of broken wood
As you would
On the highest pedestal
I look at you
Unable to tear my eyes away
I look at you
Wondering what joy could bring you
A smile so lilting
That it lights up
The faces of the ones
Who chance to look at you.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2008 10:02 PM

    FreakSpace is back, YAY πŸ™‚ Gosh, it seems like IT had never been away. Felt alien amidst the enamel rainbow hues, I’m glad the header is back πŸ™‚ Go white!

    Heh, ok, I’ll stop. I want Obama to win too, I HOPE he does. They did mess up the Gore-Bush election counting in 2001, so I’m hoping they do it right this time. Been thinking a lot about your assasination comment. It does make sense. But if America votes for Obama, it WILL show a change in their mindset, and that, for them, is a huge deal.

  2. November 4, 2008 11:04 PM

    what IS a 55? πŸ˜•

  3. November 4, 2008 11:12 PM

    Sharan –
    Heh. I missed this theme too. And the header! πŸ˜€

    This is too crucial for them to make counting errors and suchlike. And America IS with Obama. That much is clear from the polls. If that enthusiasm and support will translate into votes, is what remains to be seen. πŸ™‚

    Sharanyan –
    A 55 is a complete piece – prose or poetry – that is written in exactly 55 words. No more, no less. πŸ™‚

  4. November 5, 2008 6:09 AM

    avlo thaana!!

    Counting has begun. /m\ (fingers crossed!)

  5. November 24, 2010 11:55 AM

    Very nice

Leave a Reply

