Skip to content

Gotta Love Nano-Chromatic!

September 11, 2008

So a couple of months or so back my iPod, my stark white 3.5-year-old 1G shuffle, became FUBAR. 😦 If you know me well, you’ll know that I spend a LOT of my time w/ music. And now that the iPod’s gone, I’m having to play all music on my computer. Which my sister hogs for obscene amounts of time everyday. And then SHE plays HER music. Bah. I’d made up my mind to buy myself another player only for my birthday, which is in about three months. Honestly, I was rather disinclined towards another iPod cos iTunes is such a bitch. But after this:

[Click on image to see the TV ad. 🙂 ]

iPod? Hell, yeah! 😀

22 Comments leave one →
  1. September 11, 2008 8:37 PM

    iTunes WAS bad. iTunes 8 is cool !!

    As for nano chromatic, it rocks and i’ll be getting one in November 🙂

  2. September 12, 2008 6:27 AM

    Dilip –
    v.8 is better? Really? I have no use for it now, so might as well not d/l it. 😛

    And don’t you already have an iPod?! 😮

  3. September 12, 2008 10:25 PM

    ppphhhbbbttt.. Pod’s as boring as my life. Zune is in!! 😀

  4. s w a t permalink
    September 13, 2008 10:41 PM

    FUBAR? heh.
    iPod never really fascinated me. Can you believe I survive with a 1GB mp3 player? Quite happy with it, actually 🙂

  5. September 14, 2008 7:19 AM

    @Suraksha

    I have a 2nd Gen iPod shuffle and its great. But, at some times it really gets to me when I’d have to scan a lot of songs to listen to the one I’m seraching for!!

    @Vetti

    Zune is cool but still nascent. Needs a lot of boost in marketing, accessories and features.

  6. September 14, 2008 1:20 PM

    I could do with an iPod… 3 months huh? I can wait.

  7. September 14, 2008 5:38 PM

    Kar-
    Oh puh-leeeze! [excess rolling of eyes]

    Swat-
    I did survive w/ a 1GB mp3 player all this while. And now, I can finally pamper myself – and this is SO perfect! 😛

    Dilip-
    Ah, yeah – I know the feeling. Is somebody buying this Nano for you?

    Sagaro-
    See if I got this right – I am music-player-less, it’s MY birthday in 3 months, I have to cajole someone to finance a Nano for me and then I conveniently give it to YOU?

    Yeah, Right. 😯

  8. September 15, 2008 11:30 AM

    bumped into your blog.

    IPOD —> Yes
    THE NEW NANO’s —> YES
    PINK,ORANGE AND RED IPOD NANO —> HELL NO !!

    regards
    VC

  9. September 15, 2008 5:58 PM

    Vinod-
    You don’t like the orange & red?! Baaaaaah. 😐 In fact, there’s a 0.5 probability I’m getting an orange or red. 😀

    And welcome to ze blog, btw! 🙂

  10. theshowstopper permalink
    September 15, 2008 7:36 PM

    Suraksha,
    I do not like the orange , red and the pink one. 🙂

    I went through some of your photographs, nice touch. Mes the coming back 😀

    regards
    VC

  11. someoneudontknow permalink
    September 23, 2008 3:20 AM

    im getting one this saturday my dad is getting it for me they r so cool im getting pink.

  12. September 23, 2008 3:43 PM

    freakspeak why not the iPhone itself? 😛

  13. September 24, 2008 9:01 PM

    theshowstopper/VC –
    Bah-ness. Thanks for looking through the photos – you’ll always be welcome here! 🙂

    Someone I Don’t Know –
    Sweet! Though pink isn’t my favourite colour [okay, not at all], I like you instantly for getting something bright and shiny! 😛

    fossiloflife –
    Oh, I don’t know. A phone is exactly something that I don’t want. 🙂 iPod will do just fine!

  14. September 25, 2008 11:58 AM

    do you have reason for the big NO? 😛

  15. September 25, 2008 12:02 PM

    fossiloflife –
    Actually, I do. I find phones very intrusive. 😐

  16. anon permalink
    September 26, 2008 11:34 PM

    Wake up Suraksha ! 😀

  17. September 29, 2008 10:54 AM

    intrusive! ahem! no comments to that!

  18. September 29, 2008 8:48 PM

    ugh, now i’m depressed that i got my vpod last year. then i felt so cool. now it’s like..ugh. 😐

    but i love it, so there!

  19. September 30, 2008 6:38 AM

    anon –
    Thank you for the shout-out. I’m still in the process. 😐

    fossiloflife –
    La di da.

    astrodominie –
    Meh. Everyone has something. 😦 But heck, so long as YOU love it! 😀

  20. October 2, 2008 11:38 AM

    you give that to me after sagaro ok.?

    ll give you my shuffle with one (sumo) chewed earphone in yekschange. and abhi’s very nicely working nano. 2 faar 1.

  21. kamikio permalink
    October 24, 2008 9:56 AM

    My birthday is in 2 days, and I have already begged my mom for the purple one. And yes, Itunes sucked before V8.

  22. October 24, 2008 9:38 PM

    Vaish –
    Dream on, girl. 😛

    Kamikio –
    Oh, yay! Lucky you! 😀 And Happy Birthday in advance!

Leave a Reply

