Skip to content

Been There, Done That!

August 18, 2008

(Via)

Trust me, it’s only amusing in retrospect. ๐Ÿ˜

14 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2008 9:50 AM

    couldnt agree more with the second pic ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. August 19, 2008 11:27 AM

    hee hee, awesome!

  3. Siri permalink
    August 19, 2008 7:01 PM

    Ahh! How true. Mine felt like the second pic even when they were on right. After a couple of times of abuse, I ended it.

    Put them in a case and let the solution drain out slowly. That was the last of them. Muahahhahaha

  4. Sharanya permalink
    August 19, 2008 7:35 PM

    Sounds PAINFUL. No, wait, it LOOKS painful! I think I’m going to wait ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. August 19, 2008 7:35 PM

    Rambler –
    Heh. Have you done that too?

    Dilip –
    ๐Ÿ˜€ I swear.

    Siri –
    You gave those poor lenses ONLY two chances? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Aww. A lil more time and they’d have behaved just fine. ๐Ÿ™‚ Luckily I got used to mine pretty fast!

    Sharan –
    =) You know what, once you make your mind up to be patient and get used to them, they’re awesome! Mishaps, however, are abominable. ๐Ÿ˜

  6. August 21, 2008 1:57 PM

    Time for LASIK, maybe.

  7. August 21, 2008 10:43 PM

    the second pic is UNDERSTATEMENT

  8. August 21, 2008 11:11 PM

    The Big K –
    Naah! I’m okay w/ my lenses for now. Besides, I vaguely recollect hearing you’ve to be 21 or suchlike for LASIK here. *shrug* ๐Ÿ˜€

    Supriya –
    Rofl. Been there too, I see! ๐Ÿ˜›

  9. August 23, 2008 2:36 PM

    Sometimes thereโ€™s so much beauty in the world I feel like I canโ€™t take it, like my heartโ€™s going to cave in.

    Yes, we cant capture all those beauty, where will store it? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Though we cannot always be beautiful, but we can always make others beautiful.

    Grow well & be beautiful.

  10. Apoorv permalink
    August 30, 2008 9:21 PM

    hehehe, never had a chance to wear contacts, but I can Imagine wearing them inside out. Ackh!

  11. August 30, 2008 11:52 PM

    Roy –
    ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you.

    Apoorv –
    Ackh, just about sums it up! ๐Ÿ˜›

  12. August 31, 2008 6:45 PM

    OUCH! but i still love my lenses. can’t live without em.

  13. September 1, 2008 7:19 PM

    LOL!

    But yikes, that looks/sounds painful! Not sure if I could bring myself to wear contacts (I’m glad I don’t have to wear glasses or anything of the sort!) although I personally think glasses are cool. ๐Ÿ™‚

    x
    JAG

  14. September 3, 2008 2:55 PM

    Astrodominie –
    Amen ๐Ÿ™‚

    JAG –
    It IS painful. Argh! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ And glasses are cool as long as they don’t keep sliding down your nose all the bloody time. ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

