Skip to content

#477

July 27, 2008

She awoke to the touch of raindrops on her lips. Lifting herself to look out of the window, she thought Sometimes there’s so much beauty in the world I feel like I can’t take it, like my heart’s going to cave in. It was from one of her favourite films.

Her favourite season had arrived.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2008 5:46 PM

    raindrops works wonders for many

  2. July 27, 2008 5:48 PM

    @Rambler:
    Couldn’t agree more! πŸ™‚

  3. July 27, 2008 6:28 PM

    Hmm, so Who IS this person???

  4. s w a t permalink
    July 27, 2008 7:59 PM

    πŸ™‚ Yay, the season is here!!

  5. July 28, 2008 5:31 AM

    OH!! I’m glad the summer is finally over!! hurray!!!!!!!!!!!! at least in my part of the world. πŸ™‚

  6. July 28, 2008 6:39 AM

    @Kar:
    It could be a lot of people. In fact, it IS a lot of people. πŸ™‚

    @Swat:
    Yayy! πŸ˜€

    @The NOT so popular:
    Summer’s not quite done here, but it’s on its way out! Can’t wait for the monsoon to hit full swing! πŸ˜€

  7. Nithya Sivashankar permalink
    July 28, 2008 6:42 AM

    “Sometimes there’s so much beauty in the world I feel like I can’t take it, like my heart’s going to cave in.”

    Beautiful line πŸ™‚ courtesy – which movie ?

  8. July 28, 2008 6:43 AM

    @Niths:
    It’s from American Beauty. Spooky character called Ricky Fitts says it. You should SO watch the film! πŸ˜€

  9. July 28, 2008 6:57 PM

    Exactly my reaction to rain.

    … I go write-crazy in the middle of rain….

    Oh, and I’ve been trying to call you on and off – maybe you could get my landline number from Sagaro?

  10. July 28, 2008 6:58 PM

    ^
    That was me.
    I’m showing my cousin wordpress and got carried away when I saw your post.

  11. July 28, 2008 7:00 PM

    Ok, my earlier post as ‘iyay’ said:
    That’s exacly my reaction to rain.

    I go write-crazy in the middle of rain.

    I’ve been trying to call you, on and off. You can prolly get me number from Gapp, if he isn’t on his way out already.

  12. July 28, 2008 7:10 PM

    @Camphor:
    I know! I’m all prose-overkill now! πŸ˜€

    Gapp left Saturday, so no chance of reaching him. I’ve emailed you. πŸ™‚

  13. July 28, 2008 7:30 PM

    mmm!!!… πŸ™‚ you still remember that!!!!!

Leave a Reply

