Skip to content

Tag: Flickr Love

July 19, 2008

So I’d been blog hopping and I found this tag on three-four random blogs. Since I arbitly watch photos on Flickr anyway, I helped myself to the tag.

Anyhoo, here are the rules.

  1. Type your answer to each of the questions below into Flickr Search.
  2. Using only the first page, pick an image.
  3. Copy and paste each of the URLs for the images into fdโ€™s mosaic maker.

1. What is your first name?
Suraksha. Sigh, I never really could find a cool-enough pseudonym.
2. What is your favorite food? Right now?
Bruschetta.
3. What high school did you go to?
A prominent public school in Madras.
4. What is your favorite color?
Red. For those of you who know me in RL – yes, anything red is cool.
5. Who is your celebrity crush?
Robert Pattinson! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ ‘Nuff said!
6. Favorite drink?
Lychee Juice. Yummm. Favourite mostly cos I don’t get to drink it that often.
7. Dream vacation?
The Ice Hotel, Jukkasjรคrvi, Sweden.
8. Favorite dessert?
Gelato. Hazelnut, in particular. Emilio’s is Gelato Paradiso – tis a lil far into the ECR, a couple of minutes from VGP. ๐Ÿ˜€ [Please, please go!]
9. What do you want to be when you grow up?
Carefree. And uninhibited.
10. What do you love most in life?
Happiness & Laughter.
11. One Word to describe you.
Impulsive. [I also tend to combust spontaneously.]
12. Your Flickr name.
Geist An Sich. It means ‘Spirit In Itself’ in German.

I’m not really big on tagging people – but if you’re doing this tag, do leave me a comment!

Photo credits:

1. Su 2. Stephen’s Bruschetta 3. Public School No.6 4. Rojo Sobre Negro 5. Robert Pattinson 6. Lychee Punch 7. Ice Hotel, Jukkasjรคrvi, Sweden 8. Gelato 9. The Chase 10. Couple 11. The Good Morning 12. Wiesbaden, Stresemannring

17 Comments leave one →
  1. Vandhana permalink
    July 20, 2008 10:25 PM

    So that is what Geist An Sich means. Dig that! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Love your picture wall, assorted and ‘So you!’ expressive. I’m tempted to try it out now.

  2. July 20, 2008 11:15 PM

    @Van:
    Hee, thanks. And it’s a lot of me no? Lucky I found apt photos. And do it sometime – you’ll love it! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. hasita86 permalink
    July 20, 2008 11:45 PM

    “Who is your celebrity crush?
    Robert Pattinson! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ โ€˜Nuff said!”

    oล‚ yessss ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. July 21, 2008 12:26 AM

    a prominent public school in madras

    you forgot to mention one of the educational elite of the Chennai education system. ๐Ÿ˜› (according to wikipedia)

  5. Sagaro permalink
    July 21, 2008 8:34 PM

    Ohhhhhhhhh! So amazing. Love the blog. Love the photos you selected. So apt for you. I fell so bad I am not as creative as you. Oh! You so amazing. Never seen anything so beautiful like this… I keep staring at your wall when ever I am bored… it is so pleasant…

  6. July 22, 2008 1:06 AM

    @hasita86:
    ๐Ÿ˜€

    @N:
    That’s what we were uh? Educational Elite? Er, yeah, RIGHT! ๐Ÿ˜›

    @Gapp:
    Yeah, yeah, go away already! ๐Ÿ˜›

  7. Sharanya permalink
    July 22, 2008 1:55 AM

    Ack! LOVE the pics. LOVE. Especially the red one…ack! Your blog is like Strawberry Chessecake gelato after a crusty day ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. Sagaro permalink
    July 22, 2008 4:38 AM

    I am being nice and I give you this absolutely sweet comment… and you be nasty to me.. sheesh… kaliyugam.

  9. July 22, 2008 5:58 AM

    I loved your post! I passed the tag along!!!

  10. July 22, 2008 11:45 AM

    @Sharan:
    Thanks, girl – always a pleasure! ๐Ÿ™‚

    And yay, the red is awesome no? ๐Ÿ˜€

    @Gapp:
    It’s not kaliyugam. It’s just I-know-your-sweetness-quotient yugam. ๐Ÿ˜›

    @Ash:
    Yay, thanks! ๐Ÿ˜€ I checked it out!

  11. Murali Krishnan permalink
    July 22, 2008 9:22 PM

    The Ice Hotel, Jukkasjรคrvi, Sweden!!! Soober I say!

  12. Murali Krishnan permalink
    July 22, 2008 10:24 PM

    And btw I did the tag too. ๐Ÿ˜€

  13. July 23, 2008 5:57 AM

    @MKT:
    It’s spectacular – you should visit their website! And yay for the tag! ๐Ÿ˜€

  14. August 5, 2008 10:14 AM

    Oooh, I’ve seen this around too, I may just have to do it myself; I can never resist a tag! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    x
    JAG

    PS: Robert Pattinson…enough said!

  15. August 5, 2008 9:23 PM

    @JAG:
    ๐Ÿ˜€

  16. September 29, 2008 2:15 PM

    Was blog hopping.

    Loved the pics. Decided to do it.

    And because I loved the idea so much, I’m leaving a comment here.

    SG.

  17. September 10, 2009 7:29 PM

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. ๐Ÿ™‚ Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

