Skip to content

Itzhak Perlman

July 10, 2008

Playing La Ronde des Lutins [The Dance of Goblins] by Antonio Bazzini. Pure awesomeness.

This is Perlman at 13. After watching that, I could just die!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. July 10, 2008 11:05 PM

    Fellow Kung Fu Panda addict: Wow! That definitely was pure awesomeness! 😀

  2. July 11, 2008 6:45 PM

    Oh. My. God. He had POLIO, and he played like THAT?! I saw the video of him playing at thirteen. I feel so inadequate.

  3. July 11, 2008 9:58 PM

    Blasphemous as it may sound, my first introduction to the name Itzhak Perlman was in a wonderful meryl streep movie in which she plays a violin teacher. You might have seen it. I forget the title at the moment.

  4. July 11, 2008 10:03 PM

    @Van:
    😀 Glad you enjoyed it!

    @Sharan:
    Il Virtuoso. 🙂 I’m still dumbstruck.

    @V:
    Yep, I’ve seen the movie. It’s called Music of My Heart, I think.

  5. July 12, 2008 10:35 AM

    *bows down*

  6. shash permalink
    July 12, 2008 10:48 AM

    now i could put you status msg into perspective..

  7. Sagaro permalink
    July 12, 2008 10:59 AM

    @Karthik H:
    For what? The video? Or…

  8. July 14, 2008 2:52 PM

    Studness redefined !

  9. July 14, 2008 6:15 PM

    @shash:
    Ha. 🙂

    @Kar & Harish:
    😀

Leave a Reply

