Skip to content

Um?

July 7, 2008

There’s something not quite right when you go through each day listlessly. It’s like I’ve forgotten to be happy, to make decisions, to take action, to do what I want, to get involved. Aloof is not my element. It feels like my life and I are running away in two opposite directions.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Murali Krishnan permalink
    July 7, 2008 6:45 PM

    Join the club!!! =)

  2. Murali Krishnan permalink
    July 7, 2008 6:51 PM

    And nice header-pic. I’ve always wondered from where you get such beautiful pics from.

  3. July 7, 2008 7:49 PM

    @MKT:
    Ha. I knew I’d always have company! πŸ˜›

    Re: header, it’s cropped from a photo I shot on my summer trip – at Dhanushkodi, which is the nearest point to Sri Lanka [only 16 kms!] πŸ˜€

  4. July 7, 2008 8:11 PM

    may be its just a phase..and you won’t even realize and it would be gone

  5. sharanya1012 permalink
    July 7, 2008 9:50 PM

    I’m still waiting for you to come up with the perfect tagline for your blog. I thought “seeped in temptation” was perfect. Per-fect. I hope this doesn’t sound stupid, but have you outgrown it, and still searching for one that will fit perfectly? From the time I’ve started reading your blog, I’ve never known it to change so often..

  6. Murali Krishnan permalink
    July 7, 2008 10:15 PM

    Too good! Brill pic!

  7. July 7, 2008 10:43 PM

    @Rambler:
    There have been many in the past, and there will continue to be many more. πŸ™‚

    @Sharan:
    The blog tag-lines are usually sync-ed w/ my mood swings. Seeped in Temptation is purrrfect cos that’s pretty much my constant state of mind – and I haven’t outgrown it. πŸ™‚

    I guess it’s changing a lot now cos there’s a lot of the same thing happening in my head. So yep, I’m still looking. πŸ˜€

    @MKT:
    Hee, thankoo! πŸ™‚

  8. July 8, 2008 10:03 AM

    Sounds like a perfect time to think a lot and act very philosophical.
    Best cure of course would be to meet a couple of goof-balls, they tend to be the best at getting us out of these pits.

Leave a Reply

