Skip to content

Ain’t No Sunshine When She’s Gone

July 4, 2008

So it’s been a while. During which, life hasn’t changed much. It’s still stagnant, hanging on to a facade of purpose, when in reality, there isn’t any. Two cups of coffee, five episodes of anime everyday, a few thousand words of a book, hours at college w/ vague recollections of what I did. You know?

In other news, I have a new set of shelves which are perfect for sticking post-it notes on. Now I don’t have to use my bedstead & the sides of my monitor anymore! And when all this comes together, I’ve no reason to write post-its. Bleddyness! Speaking of doing things, there’s an open mic reading this Sunday, the 6th of July – organized by Sharanya & CC in honour of Frida Kahlo. 🙂

Oh, and I’m super-proud of myself. I’ve finally mastered the art of wearing contact lenses w/o reducing myself to a sobbing mess w/ bloodshot eyes every time. Ha! Though that didn’t prevent me from absently wearing them w/ aloo-paratha-masala-ed hands and generally setting my left eye on fire. 😐 Things I do!

Though I haven’t been blogging much, I’m surprised that I don’t miss it, vapid as my life otherwise is. But I’ve been writing, everyday almost. They’re chaotic snippets, one not really related to another. Some prose and some verse. I wonder if I should channelize myself and attempt something coherent?

On that note, this week I’ve discovered that if you’re not part of the solution, you’re part of the precipitate.

Title: Ain’t No Sunshine – The Lighthouse Family

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 5, 2008 9:56 AM

    long time no post..was wondering 🙂

  2. July 5, 2008 12:32 PM

    Coming to the reading?

  3. July 5, 2008 8:54 PM

    Do all the coherent creative stuff you want, but thou shalt not leave here. Also, such long gaps are not welcomed *scowls*

    Lighthouse Family is such an awesome band. Have you heard “High” by them?

  4. July 5, 2008 9:50 PM

    @Rambler:
    I’m back for now! 😀

    @Ravages:
    Nope – Have a dentist appointment. 😦 ❤ the location though!

    @Sharan:
    Aww. Long gaps aren’t intentional. Just that, sometimes, blogging isn’t tempting enough. 😐

    Also, I’ve heard ‘High’ – goot stuff! 😀

Leave a Reply

