Skip to content

What Could Be Better Than…

May 20, 2008

…smooth shiny short hair, cold rain on a hot summer’s day, a few good films, Bingo Mad Angles, dark bitter filter coffee, a smashing playlist on the iPod, shelves of books waiting to be read and the imminent prospect of a holiday?

🙂

16 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2008 8:40 PM

    thats sheer bliss

  2. May 20, 2008 10:47 PM

    I’m on a movie spree… I saw all the movies during exams and now I’m exhausting the movie club. But then my ‘life’s bliss post’ will wait till i get my Kindle 😉

  3. May 21, 2008 6:19 AM

    @Rambler:
    🙂

    @Dilip:
    Lmao. =) You just watching random or exhausting a list? 😛

    Re: Kindle, lemme know how it is – cos though my Sony PRS is uber cool, it ain’t making life bliss!

  4. May 21, 2008 8:25 AM

    I thought you didn’t *want* to go on that holiday! Madras summer rains are simply the best- I crave rainy days in madras, and the ‘mannvasanai’ – i’m addicted to the smell of “after the rain” air freshners (that adorn every corner of my house) – mostly because they mimic the mannvasanai very beautifully. sigh.

  5. May 21, 2008 8:31 AM

    Oh, while I’m at it- there’s apparently another rock show in aid of cancer support on 24th May 🙂 there’s more info on it here 🙂

  6. Sagaro permalink
    May 21, 2008 8:36 AM

    There are a lot of things that can be better than the ones you listed… for instance the B’lore weather, a mac book (though to me it is useless), swimming pool bla bla…

  7. May 21, 2008 10:57 AM

    Way too random… Thriller, comedy and tv series.

    I’m done with How I met your mother, 24 .. How I met your mother is awesome..

    And yeah i’ve seen all tamil movies except kuruvi. I am vetti but not ready to undergo torture seeing that u see 😉

  8. May 21, 2008 11:02 AM

    @Sagaro

    was that U who said macbook ??? Lemme take a screenshot!!

  9. May 21, 2008 11:57 AM

    Why is it that the talk of holidays and vacations by all you youngsters doesn’t get me jealous any more?
    😛 (I think it could be because my job is that great 😀 )
    Anyway if you want to add to that number of books on the shelves, am planning on giving away a few from my collection,so mail me if interested 🙂

  10. Sagaro permalink
    May 21, 2008 3:23 PM

    @CR:
    Is that offer valid only for Suraksha or can I also steal some books??? I will write more good stuff about you 😛

    @Dilip:
    Read what is there in brackets.

  11. May 21, 2008 5:41 PM

    @Sagaro
    Offer valid for those genuinely interested in books
    And naah, you have been sweet enough as it is 😀

  12. Sagaro permalink
    May 21, 2008 6:54 PM

    @CR:
    Apidi solli yenai ya nee asingapadithita…

  13. May 22, 2008 12:43 AM

    @Sagaro

    I read that.. Who cares about you 😉 All i care about is the mac. Hail MAC’s !!!

  14. May 23, 2008 12:19 PM

    @Sagaro
    I meant offer valid for anyone genuinely interested in books, so also open to you 🙂
    And I will publish a list of books up for grabs soon, so tell me if you are interested in any of them.

  15. May 29, 2008 10:24 PM

    Quite a thread here…

    @Schmetterling:
    Well, a teensy part of me didn’t want to go, but most of me did. Cos who can resist a vacation, no? 😛

    I ❤ the mannvasanai too. Best in the world! And I don’t really need to know about yet another concert I missed. 😦 Sigh.

    @Gapp:
    Blore weather, macbook and swimming pool? Phooey! No way, jose!

    @Dilip:
    Sweet. Haven’t watched soaps in a really, really long while. If I had to start catching up, it’d take me forever! Right now, I’m just sticking to anime and movies, thankyouverymuch. 😛

    @CR:
    Aww. It’s so brilliant to see people love their jobs. I hardly ever hear that. 😀 And I emailed!

  16. June 4, 2008 11:46 PM

    … the time for all this ? …

Leave a Reply

