Skip to content

What I’ve been doing…

April 21, 2008

…in the ten days that I haven’t blogged. Now being study hols and all that I have a lot more time on my hands than usual. So I’ve been…Actually, wait. I think I’ll do this in bullets, cos they’re so much cooler.

  • Went for Photowalk #6 from Madhya Kailash -> NIFT, Taramani w/ Van. Photos here! The heat was insane and I’m happy I haven’t had a relapse of Suraksha v. Sutta Kathrika. 😐
  • My niece was in town. Visited her to find that as a result of having spent her entire [one year old] life in Hyderabad, she only speaks Telugu. Very nice. Watched in awe as she ate an entire Idly by herself. Also very amused that she puts her head into the popcorn tub and nibbles. 😀
  • Craving Tamizh films/music/anything. Starved for the language. Know not why. 😦
  • Watched Santosh Subramaniam – so-so remake of Bomarillu [which I totally liked]. But Ravi is cute! 😛
  • Went to Java Green w/ Abhi & Vaish. We were supposed to play Scrabble, but the board was forgotten. 😐 So instead we ate like mad and took self-important photos. 😛
  • Currently addicted to:
    • Super-strong peppermint. They’re lil white tablets w/ blue specks and totally blow your mind!
    • Telugu film music.
    • Watermelon juice.
    • Lying on the cold floor.
    • Vaseline Aloe-vera lotion.
  • Cleaned out my shelves and re-organised whole room. Realized I have embarrassingly large amount of jewellery that I very rarely wear. Bah.

Okay, that’s a lot of things. Besides, I really can’t remember anything else. Except bumming out on my grand parents’ couch and being of no good use. 😀

I love these times, I say! 😀

16 Comments leave one →
  1. Vandhana permalink
    April 22, 2008 12:09 PM

    Is there anything that can be compared to bumming out on your granny’s couch and being of no good use?
    Suraksha v. Sutta Kathrika-I likes!!! 😀
    N Welcome to the Ravi club! 🙂

  2. Murali Krishnan permalink
    April 22, 2008 2:14 PM

    Ravi sucks.

  3. April 22, 2008 4:21 PM

    I didnt know 1 year old kids could talk 😀

  4. April 22, 2008 5:27 PM

    @Van:
    Actually, yes. Bumming out in your gran’s kitchen and being of no good use. 😛

    @MKT:
    Who cares. He’s cute. 😛

    @Sharan:
    This one here can! 😮

  5. April 23, 2008 3:36 PM

    Haha.
    How come you didnt get the nuclear bomb relic like er.. artwork near nift ? 😛

  6. April 23, 2008 4:25 PM

    what love it was…..and to think it was ONLY 300 bucks…..dammitch!!! we’ll do all fun again…. and SOMEBODY…was too chicken to bring the scrabble board

  7. April 23, 2008 8:16 PM

    aha lying on the cold floor :)..;lovely way to beat the summer 🙂

  8. April 24, 2008 2:02 AM

    Study hols, meant for playing, freaking out, eating, sleeping and definitely NOT for studying! 😀

  9. April 24, 2008 8:48 AM

    and never study. cheers! keep the spirits high 🙂

  10. April 24, 2008 10:40 AM

    @N:
    Answer’s in your question. It’s abominable! 😛

    @Vaish:
    Heh! We’ll put full josh next time! Team up and kick butt! 😛

    @Rambler:
    😀 I swear by the cold floor!

    @Kar & TUD:
    Amen. 🙂 [But studies does happen occasionally 😛 ]

  11. RSK permalink
    April 25, 2008 12:19 PM

    Even if you walk in B’lore streets u will be Sutta Kathrika 🙂 Its too hot here and BLR became a concrete jungle now days ..
    Lying on the cold floor .. awesome 🙂 that to in the white marble floor .. I am not going to roll out my bed till summer ends !!

  12. April 28, 2008 7:44 PM

    I now miss watermelon juice. Anytime I venture in to the store, I steal a glimpse at “Today’s price of the watermelon” , and it’s no where close to what I can afford to pay for it 😦 let alone make juice out of it.

  13. April 28, 2008 7:56 PM

    @RSK:
    But it’s relatively less humid, I hear! 😛 And lying on the cold floor w/ the A/C on is bliss!

    @Schmetterling:
    Aww. 🙂 But where you are, an hour outside won’t leave you sweaty, sticky and gasping for something ice-cold! 😛

  14. swat permalink
    April 28, 2008 8:05 PM

    Study hols are meant to be wasted 😛
    Happy studying!

  15. April 29, 2008 10:16 PM

    OOOh….and about alll those things (jewelry) you arent using…. I’m here 🙂

  16. RSK permalink
    May 2, 2008 11:43 AM

    @Su

    Me poor s/w engr 😦 Dunt have a A/C !!!

Leave a Reply

