Skip to content

April 10, 2008

A dreamer is one who can only find his way by moonlight, and his punishment is that he sees the dawn before the rest of the world.

– Oscar Wilde

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2008 7:59 PM

    what an awesome punishment? But I would rather walk somewhere in the wild. The City sucks at night. Cheers

  2. April 10, 2008 10:03 PM

    Completely irrelevant, but…

    “You may say I’m a Dreamer, but I’m not the only one”

    😀

  3. April 10, 2008 10:07 PM

    @Aravind Kumar:
    You have no idea how lovely a city can be at night. 🙂

    @Kar:
    I considered putting audio of Imagine up. Song is not relevant, but the refrain sure is! 😀

  4. April 10, 2008 10:15 PM

    This is weird. I just heard the song yesterday after I think, 2 years on Mr. Holland Opus, the movie.

  5. April 13, 2008 6:38 AM

    Beautiful quote, seriously 🙂 Which book/short story of his ?

  6. April 13, 2008 4:33 PM

    I liked the dawn part..but I wonder how is that a punishment 🙂

  7. April 13, 2008 7:29 PM

    @Sharan:
    You didn’t listen to Imagine for TWO years?! 😮

    @Niths:
    I don’t really know. Randomly saw it on the internet!

    @Rambler:
    Punishment is used ironically, I guess. Besides Dawn could be literal as well as metaphorical, meaning reason or ‘seeing the light’ as some would say. 🙂

  8. April 14, 2008 9:39 AM

    exactly lol..thought would be a gift not a punishment…perspectives ha ..

Leave a Reply

