Skip to content

Binging!

April 6, 2008

This weekend is great! I’m on a total food trip – Been eating out a lot and eating a lot of stuff that I don’t eat normally.

So, family & I went to Main Street @ Residency Towers for dinner on Friday. Checking out the spread, I found nothing on the main course very palatable. Even more so, cos of my newly adopted Vegetarianism. And then I fell in love. W/ the appetizer counter. It had every single thing I wanted – Caesar’s salad w/ perfect juliennes of bell peppers, Russian salad, crusty bread, lil rectangles of Emmenthal & Brie and baskets of Bruschetta. Oh, and dessert – orange ice-cream w/ cherries and strawberries w/ cream. Main Street also serves some of the best coffee I’ve ever tasted. Coffee worth the last rupee in your pocket! πŸ˜€

Those who know me in RL probably know that I love Corn Florentine from Eden. And if you haven’t yet sampled it, you’re strongly advised to! This afternoon, dad tried making it for lunch and it came out beautifully – smooth, cheesy and absolutely yum! [Dad, btw, is the Master Chef – a lot of my experimental cooking skill comes from him!]

Ooh, most important food-wise, we finally have a McD in Madras! And the best part is it’s practically in my backyard. Yay! Mum bought me fries from there yesterday and she tells me the crowd there is INSANE! Anyhoo, I’m checking it out tonight. But *sob*, no Chicken McGrill for me. McVeggie, here I come! πŸ˜€

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2008 3:20 PM

    I’m seriously considering camping at your place .
    Lucky bum you! πŸ˜€
    It looks super duper YUMMM!!! Can it be added to the IND day food list???
    n McD? *ahem* you forgot and I’m gonna murder you on tue.

  2. April 6, 2008 4:04 PM

    @Van:
    Come, come – goot fun it’ll be! πŸ˜€ And yes, it can be added to menu.

    And McD we goes after CAT – surely! πŸ˜›

  3. hasita86 permalink
    April 6, 2008 6:04 PM

    You know I’m hungry, becouse of you πŸ˜›

  4. April 6, 2008 10:55 PM

    How can you like McD ? That too, fries from there ??

  5. April 6, 2008 11:07 PM

    er, just tell my why I still haven’t “dropped” into your place and hogged on the food? πŸ˜›

  6. April 7, 2008 7:44 AM

    @hasita86:
    πŸ˜›

    @Abhi:
    It’s not that I particularly like the fries. Mum just happened to get them for me. I like fries @ Pupil [near Cozee] just as much! πŸ˜›

    @Kar:
    Cos you’re an idjut. And don’t turn up in spite of more than one invite. =)

  7. April 7, 2008 9:43 AM

    ah food! my first love! Corn florentine is indeed YUMMY!!

  8. April 7, 2008 11:37 AM

    You invite kar. You dont invite me 😦 Bah

  9. April 7, 2008 2:52 PM

    @Shills:
    πŸ˜€

    @Abhi:
    Open invite on the condition that you eat what I cook. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

