Skip to content

Narcissist?

March 31, 2008

So I was talking to this friend of mine, Tan and…

Tan: Someday, we must both write a book together.
Me: Neat idea. Only, I can’t write w/ discipline and you can’t write at all. šŸ˜€
Tan [Ignoring me]: We should have the book split in the middle. I will write the nice half, ‘I Love You’ and you, obviously, will write the selfish half ‘I Love Me’.
Me: šŸ˜›

Hmm. I think she meant it. Sure, I’m self-centric. But aren’t we all? And anyhoo, I’m not that bad also, even if I do say so myself!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2008 6:30 PM

    The reality is: all the wonders and even the greatest ‘chrity’ works are done out of ‘self’ interest alone. Be selfish, never call others ‘cell-fish’ for to remain ‘selfish’ alone is the way and reality: all the rest are just different faces or phases of ‘hypocricy’. May be, they may be saying they are not ‘cabbages’, but claiming to be ‘cauliflowers’ – a higher being!

  2. March 31, 2008 7:33 PM

    well guess we are all here to be self contained …dependence comes on its own…but one thing which survives is selfishness…for we are all haunted by fear..

  3. Sagaro permalink
    March 31, 2008 9:54 PM

    Seriously you are so selfish. Such Narcissistic female… only loving yourself. Learn from bro. šŸ˜›

  4. March 31, 2008 9:56 PM

    @Gapp:
    I did learn that from bro! šŸ˜€

  5. Sagaro permalink
    April 1, 2008 5:44 AM

    Ahem. I meant the qualities of being selfless, caring about others, putting other first before yourself… which I seem to possess.

  6. April 1, 2008 6:29 AM

    Ah, selfless… *Thinks for a moment* Are we talking about the same person here? šŸ˜Æ

  7. April 1, 2008 7:51 AM

    Good point – everyone are selfish to an extent – but to what extent ? is wat differentiates each of us !!

    Gapp says u r the best in short film making !! So can we discuss sometime this weekend – may b sun 10/11 am ur time ?? Pls mail me thx

  8. April 1, 2008 7:58 AM

    Su If you are in to photgraphy – Come and check my snaps here – http://www.flickr.com/photos/invisiblechina/

  9. April 1, 2008 3:53 PM

    Being narcisstic is fun sometimes though
    So go ahead and be so
    After all, youre in love with the best person in your life šŸ˜€

  10. Sagaro permalink
    April 1, 2008 6:06 PM

    Oh I guess you were talking about Hari. No no… I was refering to myself when I said your bro. šŸ˜›

  11. April 1, 2008 6:19 PM

    @Everyone:
    Didn’t intend to spark off a philosophical discussion on egocentricity. šŸ˜›

    @Invisible China:
    Gapp says way too many things for his own good. Trust me, I’m NOT the one you wanna take guidance on film-making from. If it’s writing/language or anything else, sure! But SFM, I strongly advise you against it.

    And I checked your flickr stream out. Commented too! šŸ™‚

    @CR:
    Well-said, well-said! šŸ˜€

    @Gapp:
    Ah, so we were talking about the same person. And you have an altruistic side? My, I musta been SO blind! šŸ˜®

Leave a Reply

