Skip to content

Currently Tripping On…

March 29, 2008
  1. Spanking new bottle-cap [crown cap] collection. I already have seven and am hopefully getting 3 more this week. Why bottle-caps? Stamps, coins, badges & pins, match-sticks et al – all of which someone I know is already collecting. No fun! And also cos they’re ultra cool. 😛
  2. Muxtape! I discovered this site today from here. And I love it! It’s where you can create and share mixtapes. I’ve listened to hordes of new music today and finally, there’s something I can turn to when I get sick of my iPod. 😀
  3. Sputnik Sweetheart by Murakami.
  4. Chip-Sandwiches! Okay, I admit those are just regular, grilled sandwiches w/ crisps stuffed in. But I totally ❤ them!

That’s all I have time for now, cos it’s 8 more minutes to lights out for Earth Hour.

Update: The rooftop seems to have been many people’s solace during the Earth Hour black-out. Anyhoo, that’s where my lil sister and I were too. We climbed up the high water tank and had a long, rambling conversation after ages. She’s old enough, but I still think of her as a clumsy kid. But last night, that changed just a little bit. She’s growing up! 🙂

11 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2008 8:00 AM

    hmmm.. interesting stuff! bottle caps?!!

    nothing like spendin time with your sister! happy for you! 🙂

  2. March 30, 2008 8:20 AM

    @Shills:
    Lol, my sister agrees. 🙂

    And bottle-caps, yes. I’m quite in love w/ them. 😛

  3. Sagaro permalink
    March 30, 2008 9:30 AM

    Hey I have some bottle caps… but then most of it is like local drinks… I think there is one of kingfisher beer … I bet you won’t have it… will pass it to you sometime. 😀

  4. Sagaro permalink
    March 30, 2008 9:31 AM

    BTW, apparently you came in DC paper for some blogging thing. Where is the treat?

  5. March 30, 2008 9:35 AM

    @Gapp:
    Yay, thanks! I do have Kingfisher beer. But may be yours is a different cap. Will take it when I give you your yellow paper. 😛

    And DC paper. Er, yeah. 😯 And what treat n all! You’ve come in hazaar papers/magazines et al and you’ve never treated me! 😛

  6. Sagaro permalink
    March 30, 2008 9:45 AM

    Care to pass me the article? Haven’t read. A billion people told me “Hey your sis has come on paper”… imagine how bad I would have felt for not knowing it from you but from them … shame on you 😛 None of them however bothered telling me what the article was about.

    And yes, you have to treat me for a billion things now. Since you are never gonna do all those. How does it matter if I ask you treat for this… it will be just an addition to the long pending treats of yours. 😛

  7. March 30, 2008 9:54 AM

    @Gapp:
    I have the paper. Will show you whenever I see you next. And it’s one photo, no quote n all. And slighta, I dinno it was coming out on Friday. Would’ve told you. 😛

    Shame on me? And who got splashed across an IT mag and didn’t tell me?!

    And your billion treats and mine equalize. Quits! But since you end up paying for everything anyway and since I’ve been promising to treat you forever, will keep my word. 😀

  8. Sagaro permalink
    March 30, 2008 2:11 PM

    I didn’t tell you about the IT mag? Excuse me… you were the first person to know. Remember me begging you for a photo shoot of me and you not doing it?

    And I came to know about it myself only during Feb 3rd week, that too when someone told me. Don’t know which is worse, someone telling me that I got featured in an article before I know it or someone telling me that my sis got published in an article before she tells me. 😛

  9. March 30, 2008 2:16 PM

    @Gapp:
    I think you’ve been asking me for photo-shoot for a year now. So sorry, that n all can’t be taken into account. 😛

    And definitely, getting featured and not knowing is worse. 😐 Ask me!

  10. March 30, 2008 6:35 PM

    If you’re treating, then I want one too.

  11. March 30, 2008 9:21 PM

    Another convo about free food? 😛

Leave a Reply

