Skip to content

Wonderful Tonight

March 20, 2008

If you happen to know me in RL, you’d know that I’m an absolute Fab India/Ethnic stuff junkie and that Fab kurtis are a kind of trademark to identify me by. And now, there’s this 40-70% off sale happening at Fab till the 22nd of March. Obviously excited, I headed to the Fab India outlet on Wood’s Road [which, btw I had an abominable time finding.] Good I dragged my mum and sister along, so at least I had someone to complain to. 😛 It’s been ages since I travelled to that part of Chennai, so twas an interesting drive.

Coming to sale bit of it – No, don’t go there expecting to loot great stuff. The clothes on sale are ghastly. 😐 Since sale [or no sale] hasn’t ever made a difference to us, we anyway ended up buying some really, really pretty kurtis. The non-sale stuff is fabulous though. And pretty reasonable. If you’re ethnic-crazy and are willing to brave Chennai traffic, then definitely head to Wood’s Road.

After all of which, I had Cassata ice-cream at the dilapidated Aavin booth opposite Spencer Plaza and the most perfect dish of Corn Florentine ever made at Eden. And the waiter-person was even nice enough to gimme two extra pieces of toast. 😛

An entire evening outside in brilliant weather – perfect mixture of sunshine and rain, warmth and chilly tingle. Yum!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Sagaro permalink
    March 21, 2008 6:51 AM

    Corn Florentine Corn Florentine Corn Florentine… have something else for a change at least.

  2. March 21, 2008 8:33 AM

    @Gapp:
    Ahem. Look who’s talking too. Last time, I had Wholemeal Pancakes and YOU were, as usual, stuck to your Corn Florentine. 😛

  3. Sagaro permalink
    March 21, 2008 6:16 PM

    At least I didn’t have grilled sandwich so be happy…

  4. hasita86 permalink
    March 21, 2008 6:24 PM

    On the sales clothes are not only ghastly, but also I can’t faind somethig good in my size 😐

  5. shills permalink
    March 23, 2008 12:14 AM

    you seem to be very attached to nature and i dunno, the environmental conditions around you.. noticed that in hte poem you read out at the second coming poetry session as well.. nice..

  6. March 23, 2008 6:23 AM

    @Shills:
    =) True enough. Good weather in Chennai is always to be much appreciated. Especially since it doesn’t happen as often as we’d like! 😛

  7. shills permalink
    March 23, 2008 7:36 PM

    I personally love the sun so no complaints! on the offside, i met vaish and abhishek today! they came over to say hi. was good.

  8. March 23, 2008 9:13 PM

    @Shills:
    Sun is okay in moderation. 😛 And I was supposed to meet Vaish & Abhi this weekend…but stuff KEPT coming up! 😮

Leave a Reply

