Skip to content

The Second Coming

March 20, 2008

Tomorrow, 21st of March, being World Poetry Day, CC, Meena & Sharanya are organising an open-mic poetry+coffee event at 10 AM at the upper-reaches of Mocha. Details of which, you can find here.

Since I’ve been poetry-lover for a fairly long time, this is going to be so much fun! Also, it’ll be interesting to see the different things that people enjoy. Discovering a great new director/author/poet is one amazing experience. 😀

On a totally unrelated note, I’m desperately looking for someone who can lend me Stranger In A Strange Land by Robert Heinlein. If you or someone you know can pass me the book, do leave a comment or email me. Thanks a mil!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. hasita86 permalink
    March 21, 2008 12:21 AM

    I wish I could be there 😦

  2. Nithya Sivashankar permalink
    March 21, 2008 9:46 AM

    Lucky you 😦 Wish something like that happened here 😐

  3. March 22, 2008 5:35 PM

    SERIOUSLY!! Lucky you 🙂 Do blog abt the event later on..

  4. March 22, 2008 6:05 PM

    @Hasita:
    🙂 Twas fun!

    @Niths:
    Lol. You can do one there! 😀

    @Sharan:
    Will do, will do. Lots to write about!

  5. March 24, 2008 4:47 PM

    um……ok….abs no relation to your post…but i was just looking at your name on Facebook n I suffered from a bit of Jamais vu and then I thought..

    Suraksha… means protection….

    and then I came up with this awesome mokkai….which by now Im sure you know you are going to hate me for….

    Basically since you are protection, then people jsut need to have you there when matter is happening….. and there will be no AIDS or abortions…..!!!

    Suraksha….. the mascot of the Red Ribbon Club!

  6. March 25, 2008 12:01 PM

    @Vai:
    Sigh. Oft heard dig at my expense. 😛 And Woman! You share these enlightenments on GTalk in private!

  7. March 27, 2008 1:53 PM

    @ su….. I fgured that would be oft heard……. Just that I was wanting to say it myself! 🙂

Leave a Reply

