Skip to content

And We’re Back!

March 17, 2008

After much melodrama. But, we shan’t discuss that for now. Personally, the thought that I can go back to junking the internet w/ arbit pieces of my life is verry satisfying. ๐Ÿ˜€ And, of course, in classic Oscar style – Everybody who called, email-ed, IM-ed, yelled and spluttered in indignation to enquire about blog, Thank You. ๐Ÿ™‚ Really made my two weeks!

Which brings us to the hazaar things I did in the last fortnight. This is in accordance w/ the axiom that the only fortnight you choose to not blog will be the fortnight you do many, many wonderful things.

A brand-new coffee percolator, two packs of Italian coffee and mornings filled w/ the aroma of fragrant coffee brewing. Scores of games of Scrabble [some on Scrabulous and some w/ Abhi] and six Bingos. A fortnight of wearing contact lenses and being specs-free. A few amazing conversations and fundae w/ mum. Origami. Ridiculously funny day w/ Sne and I laughing senselessly all the time. Warm day spent at Dakshin Chitra and Fisherman’s Cove w/ some friends from Italy. 500-odd photographs. Russian Salad. Pesto Pancakes. Brilliant music courtesy Rags, Adit. Catching up w/ some old, old, old friends – unforgettable conversations and lot of gyaan.

And some more stuff that I can’t remember right now. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve lost the enthu to blog about them in detail, so this is all there will be. Plus, I’ve been back-logging on some tags that I’ve wanted to do. Sigh – feels good to be back. ๐Ÿ˜€

18 Comments leave one →
  1. Prasanna permalink
    March 17, 2008 12:47 PM

    Welcome Back ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. March 17, 2008 1:33 PM

    Hey Su,

    I was thinking you put the BLOG to select few like PROTECTED POSTs !!

    I was thinking how to contact you(Thru’ GAPP I thought, Thanks for Coming Bac) as i wanted to know something regarding SHORT FILM Making – Will you help ?

    If so mail me, or comment in my blog,

    Cheers,

    Vinod

  3. March 17, 2008 6:05 PM

    @Pras:
    Danke ๐Ÿ™‚

    @Vinod:
    Nope, twas temporarily inaccessible to everybody. ๐Ÿ˜›

  4. March 17, 2008 7:03 PM

    Why do people generally go away all of a sudden? Stupid world. Anyway, welcome back.

  5. March 17, 2008 7:32 PM

    YAY! YAY YAY YAY!

    I’m just glad you’re back, di ๐Ÿ™‚ Missed being here.

  6. Sagaro permalink
    March 17, 2008 7:46 PM

    AGP

    And Suraksha, c’mon tutoring people to make short films. Nice.

  7. March 17, 2008 10:03 PM

    Vetti Scene only ! Scrabble we should do in person now that I m back here. fix a time and place, coffee is on me ! I shall kick your butt ๐Ÿ˜›

  8. March 17, 2008 11:16 PM

    @Amrit:
    Mmhmm. Stupid world wonly. And thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚

    @Sharan:
    Awww – you always make me feel loved. *Hugs* I missed blog awfully too!

    @Gapp:
    AGP? Expand, s’il vous plait. Do not ask me to JFGI.

    And Suraksha, cโ€™mon tutoring people to make short films. Nice.
    Er, Not really, no.

    @Abhi:
    No be vetti scene. Was funda game on scrabulous! And yes, we shall do a scrabble-cum-coffee thingum. And I’m getting much, much better, so watch out, you! ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. March 18, 2008 6:13 AM

    Welcome back Su ๐Ÿ™‚ Missed your blog, seriously ๐Ÿ™‚ Please please please DO NOT do that ‘Access denied protected whatever’ thingy again ๐Ÿ˜

  10. March 18, 2008 8:13 AM

    oh no, not again… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  11. March 18, 2008 10:45 AM

    Nithya is getting hazaar senti ๐Ÿ˜›

    Good that you’re improving scrabble. IT might just be a little competitive then ๐Ÿ˜›

  12. Vandhana permalink
    March 18, 2008 7:54 PM

    welcome back nut! ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. March 18, 2008 8:01 PM

    @Niths:
    Thaaaank you! ๐Ÿ™‚ And re: going AWOL, will try keeping the temptation at bay!

    @TUD:
    Not again what? Like in, She’s back…Not again?! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    @Abhi:
    Hazaar senti. Long forgotten lingo, man! Re: competitive, you KNOW I kick your butt sometimes! ๐Ÿ˜›

    @Van:
    Thankoo! ๐Ÿ˜€

  14. March 19, 2008 9:14 AM

    You know Rags is RD’s cousin. How did he provide music ?

  15. March 19, 2008 3:51 PM

    @Su:
    Yep, yep – I know Rags is RD’s cousin. We occasionally exchange music over GTalk. ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. hasita86 permalink
    March 19, 2008 9:32 PM

    I come to say “hello” ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m yours new reader ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. March 19, 2008 11:41 PM

    Er…isn’t it supposed to be the other way around? Aren’t you supp to be welcoming all of your “readers” back to your space…which btw, was lukin haunted for some time.. ๐Ÿ˜›

  18. March 20, 2008 11:29 PM

    @Hasita:
    Hey there! Do keep coming back! ๐Ÿ™‚

    @Kar:
    =) All that goes w/o saying!

Leave a Reply

