Skip to content

Triolet!

February 17, 2008

Everyone’s been writing triolets inspired from here. So I thought I’d join the bandwagon. I was thinking I’ll make it a 55 thing AND a triolet, but that’s just too damn hard. πŸ˜› Anyhoo, here’s my [not so worthy] two cents!

To write a triolet
Isn’t that hard
A few words and I’m all set
To write a triolet
On what though, I fret
Captain Picard?
To write a triolet
Isn’t that hard.

There’s time till 28th of this month. It’s much fun to write them triolets, so try! πŸ˜€

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2008 11:00 PM

    Good going! πŸ™‚

  2. Murali Krishnan permalink
    February 18, 2008 12:12 AM

    I like Triolet! Niccce! I wrote one as well. πŸ˜€

  3. February 18, 2008 4:10 AM

    @Amrit:
    Hee, thanks! πŸ˜€

    @MKT:
    Yay! I checked it out & commented! πŸ˜€

  4. Murali Krishnan permalink
    February 18, 2008 5:52 PM

    πŸ˜€ Gracias!

  5. February 19, 2008 12:14 AM

    Troliets seem like fun! I had these obsession with haikus a few months back, wrote around 10 in a row once, coz I was in the mood. Now THIS is new!

    ps-I completely agree abt Jodhaa Akbar. Am going for it again tomorrow simply because I loved the way the romance was handled. So SUBTLE, so fresh, so senstively delightful. Words wont do. I suppose it takes a director like Ashutosh to actually make Aishwarya Rai act..

  6. February 19, 2008 7:06 PM

    @MKT:
    πŸ˜€

    @Sharan:
    Triolets are fun, but I’m very clueless when I start. πŸ˜› And JA is truly lovely! πŸ˜€

  7. February 20, 2008 9:26 PM

    I read it as toilet…..but ahem….. pardon me….. Triolets well….

    Myself as a poet I do not fancy
    And nor do I consider you
    Or Jake, troy and Nancy.
    Myself as a poet I do not fancy
    But to write poems I ain’t no pansy
    And when I find the need I do.
    Myself as a poet I do not fancy
    And nor do I consider you

  8. February 20, 2008 9:30 PM

    @Vaish:
    Nice! I like! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

