Skip to content

Crossword!

February 15, 2008

Today is a good day. I finished THC (The Hindu Crossword) in about 18 minutes. That’s a fantastic high cos I’ve been in an xword-void for I don’t know HOW long! Anyhoo, I’m only writing to say that if you’ve always wanted to solve crossowords but have always gone WTF at the grid/clues, you should defi try today’s THC. It’s fairly simple and has some super clues, ones I’m sure first-timers will have fun with!

So pleeeeeeeaase give it a shot. And you can comment/call/email me if you need any nudging! 😀

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Murali Krishnan permalink
    February 15, 2008 3:18 PM

    Congrats!

    PS: For the second post running, I’m the first one to comment. Yay!

  2. February 15, 2008 3:53 PM

    @MKT:
    Thanks! Btw, did you try the xword? 😛

  3. Vandhana permalink
    February 15, 2008 9:26 PM

    hooray sulu!!! 😀
    Whenever I try one of these I just feel I dumb down with every hint/clue.
    So excluding my crossword-dismay experiences,yaaey for the 18-min record time and double yaaey for the 1st day viewing of jodha akbar!
    You should blog about it and forgot to mention,super sweet dp!!! 😀

  4. February 16, 2008 2:32 AM

    THC??? WITHOUT ME????? Blasphemy!

  5. February 16, 2008 5:09 AM

    @Van:
    Yay, thanks re: xword & dp! 🙂 So, did you check the crossword out? It’s really not that hard! 😦

    And Jodhaa-Akbar post is up!

    @Abhi:
    I swear! One am THC buddies! Damn – I should get to gtalk more often! 😦 Did you put full grid though? 😀

  6. Murali Krishnan permalink
    February 16, 2008 7:16 AM

    Nope. Since you were able to solve it, I thought it’d be a waste of 10 seconds for me. 😛

  7. February 16, 2008 2:15 PM

    I just glanced through it, got half the grid in 5 mins and then lost interest. We shud do the THC more often. Get on Gtalk !

  8. February 16, 2008 5:36 PM

    @MKT:
    Sass! Not bad, you’re learning, child! 😛

    @Abhi:
    Mmhmm. We defi must. Will catch you online some day next week – in the wee hours! 😀

  9. February 17, 2008 12:52 AM

    Solving crosswords is an immensely satisfying experience I must admit. For a look at the lighter side of things, and to crack you up, have a look here:

    http://krishashok.wordpress.com/2008/02/09/crass-word/

  10. February 17, 2008 6:53 AM

    @Adithya:
    Lmao @ link. Pretty much solved that grid save a few – super fun! 😀

Leave a Reply

