Skip to content

Blore & Unmaad!

February 5, 2008

I got back from two days of brilliant fun at Bangalore on Sunday morning. I’ve been putting off chronicling them cos I could never get around to pinning the memories down. That said, words couldn’t do them justice anyway! 😛

The wee-hour insane conversations w/ Rads/Adit. Almost freezing to death one morning. Classic sleep-induced mokkai. The beautiful, beautiful campus and jagged stone buildings. Sunrise and a long walk at 0430. Ice-cold showers. Grilled sandwiches, banana-walnut cake & McD. A green face, caked stiff w/ paint. An awesome evening w/ Gapp, Beli and Camphor. Led Zep’s guitar. All the ROFL-ing. Batch of ’08. Two and half hours of unadulterated laughter with Rads/Adit/S-Cheta (who kindly blew smoke rings for us!). Few moments of happiness and memories to last a long time, if not forever. 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2008 6:15 AM

    so it was good, ah? I read somewhere that the organization left a lot to be desired!

    And you ppl make me envious. I am looking for a time machine now to set my clock back a decade or so 😦

  2. Sagaro permalink
    February 5, 2008 2:14 PM

    Nice! Pass me the photos sometime.

  3. February 5, 2008 5:58 PM

    @anantha:
    Yep, was fabulous! Organization was pretty good, from what I saw. And re: envy, I can only smile smugly. 😛

    @Gapp:
    Will upload someplace and send you link!

  4. February 5, 2008 11:24 PM

    Tcha! College days are so fun! I should post about my experiences sometime 😦

  5. February 9, 2008 8:35 PM

    Ello. Didya win??!!
    And sorry for ruining your Saarang. Wasnt my intention you know…

  6. February 9, 2008 9:30 PM

    @Amrut:
    Nope, we didn’t. But heck, we couldn’t care! 🙂 Twas amazing anyway!

    And chillax about Saarang – next year! 😀

Leave a Reply

