Skip to content

Bits

January 31, 2008

So. Post-Saarang. Honestly, it wasn’t as much fun as last year. I’ll admit that it’s largely cos we didn’t place at Potpourri. Owing to few duhh moments and a lot of dumb things which I won’t write about cos I’m already super-tired of discussing them. But also cos I went only two of four days and did a lot less than last year. Total-upside this year being that I caught up with hazaar people after ages from all over the place. Much talk about old times and such. Felt good! πŸ™‚

Currently reading a collection of Short Stories by five Russian greats. Somehow, a literary work translated doesn’t pack in the same stuff as when read in the original language. 😦 Nevertheless, I love it! Speaking of which, I really must start improving my tamizh reading speed. Been meaning to read Jayakanthan for ages. I gave up after reading one story for too long (don’t ask, cos it’s embarrassing!)

And btw, I’m a little surfeit of reading heavy stuff. Any recommendations for fluff? πŸ˜€

3 Comments leave one →
  1. msnarain permalink
    February 1, 2008 6:47 PM

    Try reading translated versions first.
    Thats what I do! :p

  2. February 3, 2008 8:17 AM

    george mikes!

  3. February 3, 2008 1:17 PM

    @msnarain:
    Er, I AM reading the translated versions. Hence the lack of impact.

    @N:
    Sounds interesting, but I meant more on the lines of mindless fiction – romance and such! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

