Skip to content

Gimme Saarang!

January 23, 2008

This is one of those events highlighted in multi-colour on my calendar. Starts tomorrow, bang on with Potpourri prelims. Amrutash is conducting it and from what Rads and Adit tell me after Stella cults, he’s a guy with some really wacky ideas. We spent the evening ‘practising’ at Rad’s place, which resulted in a lot of wtf and uber-funny moments. Ergo, much laughter! Anyhoo, fingers crossed to qualify! (Saarang, treat us well!)

Speaking of which, this week and next is gonna be full of frenzied cult-fests – with VIT’s Riviera and IIMB’s Unmaad happening immediately after Saarang. Awful thing is, we get to go only to Riviera or Unmaad for DumbC cos both are happening the same day. Hopefully, this year will see us at Unmaad! šŸ˜€

Apart for DumbC, there are quite a few things I’m looking forward to at Saarang – Saarang Village, cookery contest (fire-less!), WTGW, Photography, Crossie, Short Film-making workshop and Scrabble to name a few. V has valiantly said that she’ll partner me in my goof-ups! šŸ˜› The only hitch is, a lot of the events are on Friday and I’m having second thoughts about bunking lab two weeks in a row. (I’m already doing that for another lab, btw). Worst case scenario, I get thrown out of next lab. Meh. šŸ˜

Ooh, V’s also dancing at ChoreoNite this time. Sadly, I can’t be there to cheer her on and watch her cos I don’t have tickets. šŸ˜› She’s terrific and I’m sure she’ll have a lot of fun! šŸ˜€

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Sagaro permalink
    January 24, 2008 10:55 AM

    I had two tickets for choreo night, thanks to blessed friends. I tried to call you up a couple of times and you weren’t home. And you left to Saarang before I woke up today. Since I saw no option of getting in touch with you by tonight, I gave the tickets to good friend Amar.

    Best of luck with the potpourri

  2. January 24, 2008 6:10 PM

    @gapp:
    I got tickets. Thanks anyway! šŸ™‚ And we qualified Potpourri! šŸ˜€

  3. January 24, 2008 9:48 PM

    DO DO DO wrote abt Saarang..I have a couple of friends there and I SO want to be there but hell, Im not..I need all the updates from you coz those two are “hospitality volunteers” *rolls eyes*

    congrats on PotPourri!

  4. January 26, 2008 4:22 PM

    Congratulations pro!!! šŸ™‚

  5. January 28, 2008 1:12 AM

    oye, dont u guys want people about sarang and stuff. i never got to know!

  6. January 29, 2008 5:45 PM

    @sharan:
    I’m in the process of posting about it! šŸ™‚

    @van:
    congrats no more! šŸ˜¦

    @nandhu:
    you never got to know that saarang was happening? šŸ˜®

  7. Vandhana permalink
    January 29, 2008 11:27 PM

    aww..you guys did your best! let unmaad witness some true dumbc skills šŸ™‚

  8. January 29, 2008 11:38 PM

    post fast di! Change in domain name, btw. Dunno why.

  9. siva permalink
    February 1, 2008 12:20 PM

    saarang is one of the coolest event in India( boys will be in minus degree celcius if they find hot girls)) and members from various colleges will showcase their talents in this event.

    i had lots of fun in the past few days and its really a unforgettable experience for me.
    i missed some of the events and i found this website http://www.minglebox.com/saarang2008 for watching Saarang videos.its really a cool website for social networking.

Leave a Reply

