Skip to content

New Things & A Niggling Feeling

January 19, 2008

This week has been amazing. Time for some stats – 4 books, 50 episodes of Naruto (to which I’m officially addicted), 2 divine voice culture/contralto tutorials, 1 unintelligible lesson of Advanced Italian, 1 3D model of Double Stranded DNA, 1 game of GO depressingly lost and 1 hour of a solitary night spent at the beach.

That said, today was a weird day. I was, as usual, hyperactive in the morning but as the day wore on, that feeling dwindled into bad vibes and, you know, bad-er vibes. Goshdarnit. I think my hormones were acting up or whatever. So after college, V and I dropped in at CCD and I played my first game of GO with Gapp. I was pathetically dense and my game was very cringe-worthy. But what the hell, it’s a start.

When GO failed to cheer me up AND I found myself not watching Naruto, enough was enough. So I went off to go spend an hour or so at Bessie Beach – vastness, solitude and pensiveness, to quote. As I wandered, I thought I’ll buy myself couple of silver ear-rings. Hee! I tell you, whoever said money can’t buy happiness (or a cure to depression) didn’t know where to shop. 😛

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2008 1:03 AM

    If you have money, give it to me. Make me happy too 🙂

  2. January 19, 2008 1:05 AM

    @Abhi:
    You’re the shtud IIMA boy who’s gonna be in an over-paid MBA job. 😛 You show ME the money! 😛

  3. January 19, 2008 1:14 AM

    For the NTh Time, DO NOT believe all you read, or hear. I hav no money 😦

  4. Nithya Sivashankar permalink
    January 19, 2008 4:28 PM

    “So I went off to go spend an hour or so at Bessie Beach – vastness, solitude and pensiveness, to quote.”

    🙂 🙂 🙂

  5. January 20, 2008 9:35 PM

    Contralto tutorials? It sounds so fancy! What are they?

  6. January 20, 2008 9:48 PM

    @nithya:
    🙂

    @sharan:
    It’s nothing fancy, really! Just some voice culture exercises to sing really low octaves better. 🙂

Leave a Reply

