Skip to content

And We’re Off!

January 12, 2008

We won first place at WCC today! 😀 Hee! We have, thankfully, started our DumbC year on a fantastic note. I say that cos competition this year was waaaay tougher than last year (which was pretty sucky). We had brilliant finals – amazing amount of fun and hyperness. And Radzuki’s lost her awful-chit-picking luck! But we did have ONE duhh-max moment on stage after which we fell onto our chairs convulsing with laughter at own absurdness! 😛

24 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2008 6:23 PM

    I practically hate that college now.. anyways…Congrats…tol ya u wud win… 🙂

  2. January 12, 2008 7:07 PM

    Congrats! 🙂

  3. January 12, 2008 7:26 PM

    What is the WCC?! Enna college? Btw, which coll are YOU studying in? Funny I never asked you this 😀

  4. January 12, 2008 7:28 PM

    Btw, congrats on finishing the puzzle!! Ive asked amma for a 1500 piece puzzle now 🙂

  5. Murali Krishnan permalink
    January 12, 2008 8:13 PM

    CongraJElations Kanta bai. You deserved it.

  6. January 12, 2008 8:22 PM

    cool header

  7. January 12, 2008 8:45 PM

    @Kar:
    you hate it? WHY?! cos of all the delays uh? 😛 and thanks! 😀

    @Amrit:
    thaaank you! 🙂

    @Sharan:
    thanks! 😀 jigsaws are uber-fun and a cool way to build patience and meticulousness 🙂

    and WCC = Women’s Christian College. I study in SVCE – which I’d rather not say anything about. 😛

    @MKT:
    thanks! btw, am I supposed to draw any intelligent inference from congratulations mis-spelt w/ JE in caps? 😛 and Kanta Bai?! WTF! 😮

    @TUD:
    yep 😀 from a photograph that a friend of mine took!

  8. Murali Krishnan permalink
    January 12, 2008 10:13 PM

    Nope. 😀 I flicked that phrase from the Cobra Water ad which used to come on TV. Damn funny it is. If you haven’t seen it, I’ll explain it to you in person.

  9. radhika permalink
    January 12, 2008 10:33 PM

    hee hee 🙂 we won we won! 😛

  10. January 12, 2008 11:50 PM

    Karthik is pissed because, he couldn’t see someone win, even though he miserably waited for 4 hours watching that someone scrap thro’ each level.

  11. January 13, 2008 6:06 AM

    @MKT:
    Ah! Varsha told me it was from some ad n all. Temme in coll 😀

    @Rads:
    Yaaaaaaaay 😀 The Big One is yet to come though. 😛

    @KingPin:
    Really? Very interesting. And we don’t ‘scrap’ thru levels. We’re pros. 😛

  12. Murali Krishnan permalink
    January 13, 2008 8:41 AM

    Sure… 😀

  13. January 13, 2008 5:14 PM

    I am pissed cuz of the freaking delays…Ur event was supposed to start at like 1230 rite? started when? 2?? Idiots there…

    and oi, was riding the 3 times you called me. I called ya back and u didnt pick up…lol…and now phone’s Screwed, had it in my pocket and was pushed into a swimming pool…worstu…

    @kingpin

    I did see her (if its Suraksha u were talkin bout) on stage and I knew her team would be in Top 3, so yeah…Pissings cuz of late organizing…

  14. Sagaro permalink
    January 13, 2008 6:24 PM

    Am giving second thoughts to atheism….

  15. livetimefe permalink
    January 13, 2008 9:25 PM

    bah! I was attendng my college culturals and couldbnt make it to WCC….. dammitch….. I woulda won in WCC if I had come…Dammitch. wh owas judge btw….

    Congrats!

  16. January 14, 2008 6:36 PM

    @livetimefe:
    I dinno DumbC had judges. 😛 Anyhoo, no judges. One conductor and two scorers – thassal.

    and may be we can play it out at Saarang! 🙂

  17. January 14, 2008 10:49 PM

    I am SOOOO happy you called me Sharan! You are conpletely awesome, for more reasons than the one just mentioned 🙂

    Btw, do you know a certain Abhishek Gopal?

  18. January 15, 2008 12:29 AM

    @Sharan:
    Aww, am happy you think so. 🙂 Yep, I do know Abhishek Gopal. Why d’you ask?

  19. January 15, 2008 2:32 AM

    @Sharanya, Yes, Why do you ask ? 😛

  20. January 17, 2008 5:42 PM

    😀 Coz a friend of mine-Preeti Narayan saw your blog (suraksha’s) and told me that she knows you through Abhishek and another girl..someone with H..cant remember the name..hansini, was it?

  21. livetimefe permalink
    January 17, 2008 8:19 PM

    @ su….yes yes….conductor we usually call judge….. :)……. I no participate at saarang 😦

  22. January 17, 2008 9:34 PM

    @sharan:
    Is that so? Funnily, I know both Abhi Gopal and Hamsini well, but can’t seem to place Preeti Narayan. Esp, not if I know her thru Abhi. 🙂

    @livetimefe:
    Ah, conductor was Samyuktha, friend of ours. 🙂 And why no be at Saarang? 😮

  23. January 18, 2008 11:13 PM

    Haha! No she told me she didnt know you personally, only through your blog and your common friends..

  24. January 19, 2008 12:03 AM

    @sharan:
    Ah, like that! Abhi was just telling me that as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

