Skip to content

2008: A Suspiciously Significant Year

January 1, 2008

It’s a brand new year and I hope it’s begun beyond well for you. ๐Ÿ™‚
2008 started out incredibly for me. I spent new year’s eve at a barbeque party with my family – on a rooftop, with camp-esqe tents, a bonfire, succulent pieces of burnt meat and fireworks. ๐Ÿ™‚ With that and Snow, the night couldn’t have been better! What’s more, my keyboard’s fully functional too! [Of course, things would’ve been better if Gapp The Twit hadn’t unceremoniously hung up on me when I very sweetly called to wish him at midnight. :P]

In keeping with family tradition, here’s the to-do list for this year:

  1. Be more health conscious aka actually lose weight. Which means I’m essentially giving up on the things that make life worth living aka cake, ice cream, rasagolla et al. No, seriously. Which also means I need to find food other than those and rabbit food to survive on. It’s a good thing I drink sugarless, black coffee. If I had to give that up, I think I mightn’t survive.
  2. Season my voice again. I can still sing quite effortlessly. But I totally want to work on my bass and breath.
  3. Try and see if we can make our DumbC luck work again. And at a lot more places than last year. ๐Ÿ™‚
  4. Read at least 50 good books.
  5. Actually put FilmCamp to use and write a workable script.
  6. Travel alone. [Yes, I’m not allowed to do that yet. :|]
  7. Get back to waking up at 4 am everyday and not be waking-up-mid-day type sloth.
  8. Try to transform from eternally hyper bouncing ball of energy into cool, poised woman of substance. [Don’t laugh, you!]
  9. Make a wacky hand-painted fabric something. Friend and I made footprint curtains a while back. Was ultra-fun. If anyone has ideas, spew them in comment section! ๐Ÿ˜€
  10. Try and go back to camp as a counsellor. ๐Ÿ™‚ Was fun as a camper – think this will be funner!
  11. Bake a cake/Cook for somebody I’m fond of.
  12. Get some direction in life.
  13. Do a photo chronicle of the year. [Which hasn’t started out very well cos I have no photos of party last night. :P]
  14. Do an honesty week sometime.
  15. Get to respectable level in Italian. ๐Ÿ™‚

And all this before the icky age of 20. Which leaves me with exactly 11 months and 13 days. Goot luck, me. I’m beginning the year with my fingers crossed. ๐Ÿ™‚

8 Comments leave one →
  1. livetimefe permalink
    January 1, 2008 10:14 PM

    mugga mugga muggaa….

    Woman of Substance they say.

    I’m not laughing.

    No.

    Really.

    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Good luck.

  2. Sagaro permalink
    January 1, 2008 10:18 PM

    1) As long as rabbit is not your food, it is wokay. ok ok… I will be more supportive… coming for a death by chocolate treat? ๐Ÿ˜›

    2) Cool. I am also going to get into Tin Whistle and guitar… we will compose some intro song for Sagaro…

    3) Good luck!

    4) Nice! I never can do that.

    5) Finally. Good. Pliss do write a good script and pass it to Belli and me.

    6) Make your trip is being planned sometime soon. Else even a burning man festival, if we are lucky ๐Ÿ˜€

    7) Don’t cheat by sleeping only at 4:30 am ๐Ÿ˜›

    8) Sorry I already did.

    9) Nice. Call me when you are doing it.

    10) You camp counselor. Ha!

    11) ME ME ME!

    12) Look who wants to counsel people ๐Ÿ˜› Neways, there is always Big Bro. to look up to for wisdom and direction.

    13) Touche! Even I wanted to do… but never got around to do one.

    14) I already do that in my blog. Hoping they won’t read it…

    15) Naruhotho

    Do your best! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. January 1, 2008 10:28 PM

    Nice, nice. So many thingsto do eh? Except for three points we really don’t have that many things in common I must say. Firstly, I too am gonna try the lose-weight thingy for the 107th time. Secondly, I too am thinking about re-kindling my reading skills. And last but not the least, I am going try and learn Spanish properly.

    And haha, You are already dreaming about 20 and I am still not 19!!! Yay! I am still youth of the nation.

  4. January 2, 2008 5:13 AM

    @livetimefe:
    Sigh. Thanks! ๐Ÿ˜€ Though five people already pinged me in various stages of LMAO after reading it. ๐Ÿ˜›

    @MKT:
    So many things that it’s already scaring me. Spanish eh – you can keep going Gracias and I can keep going Grazie and we can rule the world! ๐Ÿ˜› And goot luck on the other two fronts as well!

    Btw, stop rubbing it non-youth of nation status, okay?! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Hmpf. Slighta only you gonna be in same boat in three weeks. So there! ๐Ÿ˜›

  5. January 2, 2008 5:22 AM

    @Gapp:
    1) Mokkai marks beginning of year. ๐Ÿ˜ And supportive would mean you laughing and me rolling my eyes on every occasion no?

    2) Ahem. Sorry, I don’t lend my voice to pseudo NMG sites. ๐Ÿ˜›

    4) Tis a daunting task. But think will manage! ๐Ÿ˜€

    5) Meanwhile, work on your million dollar script as well. =)

    6) If you’re saying I can come, guess again. And if you’re rubbing it in, DIE!

    7) ๐Ÿ˜› Guilty as charged. But 2007 is now gone. I’m goot child in 2008!

    8) Hmpf. No support from own family. Che.

    9) Will do!

    10) Sheddup. People just love me, okay!

    11) Hee. Sometime! ๐Ÿ™‚

    12) Is it the same big bro we’re talking about? ๐Ÿ˜›

    13) May be you can this year – since you’ll be outta hell hole too ๐Ÿ˜

    14) I do that partially. Rest is journal. Honesty week as in actually let people know stuff.

    15) What’d I miss? I only know Naruto and Naruhito. ๐Ÿ˜›

  6. January 2, 2008 12:47 PM

    “eternally hyper bouncing ball of energy”
    but why would you want to lose that?

    Best of luck, anyway ๐Ÿ™‚ I know my limits and make no resolutions.

  7. January 2, 2008 7:47 PM

    8
    awwwww ๐Ÿ˜›

  8. January 2, 2008 8:15 PM

    @camphor:
    I don’t think I can lose that even if I wanted to. I’m just a little scared that I’ll die of hyperness before I want to. ๐Ÿ˜› Thanks, anyway! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @N:
    ๐Ÿ˜› no pheeling.

Leave a Reply

