Skip to content

Weekend Of Sudden Plans

December 23, 2007

Been a whole full weekend. Was supposed to attend some astrophysics lecture thingum at the Birla Planetarium on Saturday. When I got there, I was coolly informed that the lecture started only next Saturday. They, being ultra-inefficient, 1. weren’t aware the their ad in the Hindu carried wrong dates 2. think paying fee on one day and receiving receipt a week later is perfectly acceptable 3. NEVER ever pick up their phones 4. juggle you between four random people cos each thinks another has the info you want, but none of them do. 😐 Misery.

Anyhoo, that plan having gone agley (to borrow from Wooster) I called A, who’s just back from Deutschland. So A, Vaish and I put plan and met up for coffee at CCD. So I set eyes on A after impossibly long period of time to find him sporting OSO-esque hair do and a much deteriorated sense of mokkai-ness. A lil too much of it, in fact. 😛 Only thing that stopped me from throwing the cushion at him was the Lindt and ultra-cute christmas reindeer-antler headband he bought me. Thanks, A! Much fun it was, considering A was getting creamed by Vaish, I spent most of my time bent over double laughing and we paid only for a sizzling brownie having also had two coffees and one tea. CCD, rock on. 😀

And then I went to a pub with my grandmother. Don’t ask. When I got back home, mum announced that we were to go for my uncle’s birthday dinner. To 10 Downing. I reach there and after patiently conversing with a smartass waiter, finally got us a table. A few minutes later, I see my grandmother totter into the vicinity. To say that the self was befuddled, bemused and temporarily at a verbal loss, would not be overstating it. Cuz came in, patted me on the shoulder and told me of experiencing similar emotions only a while back. So that was that.

Ooh, am going to a Christmas partayy tonight. Though Xmas isn’t very close to the heart, free food, drink and a chance to wear the reindeer headband are always welcome!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. livetimefe permalink
    December 23, 2007 9:43 PM

    aiyayayiyaiyai…..

    Fun it was…..

    Not to mention the impossible mokkais he cracked…

    Frankly I don’t remember them….cos they were all pathetic 🙂

    Of course I remember the one I cracked in Ascendas…. the Classic one 🙂

    About the chair being high, cause he was drunk 🙂

    *clears throat*

    MUHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

    But yes, CCD was hilarious. The bill esp 🙂 🙂

    Aaaaannnddd…..

    A deserves a much more COMPLETE description… Allow me….

    The hair of Shaggy from Scooby Doo
    The sideburns of Shah Rukh Khan from OSO
    The total oversized clothing complete with ara sooth pant worn full sooth style resembling a dirty/lazy rapper minus the bling
    With a silly/cute grin which almost says, “What?!?!? this is my new doped out look ya!”

    (read: HumTum/ Saif Ali khan/ TomCruise looks)

    Another afty of fun awaits us 🙂

  2. livetimefe permalink
    December 23, 2007 9:54 PM

    oooh….and “Creamed”…….isn’t that konjam not right a word to describe what damage I was causing?

  3. December 23, 2007 11:30 PM

    Astrophysics! You speak my language! What exactly are you studying?

  4. December 24, 2007 12:09 AM

    @livetimefe:
    the chair being high was classic, wonly! and looking forward to tomorrow! 😀

    @sharanya:
    umm, astrophysics is really not my forte. i study engineering, i’m told. 🙂

Leave a Reply

