Skip to content

Movie Time!

December 22, 2007

In about two weeks of hols, I’ve barely watched some 8 movies! Movie-void, I tell you. 😐 Was at my aunt’s place the last couple of days and in characteristic fashion, rummaged thru all of the stuff cuz left behind when he went off to the US of A. And guess what I found?! Film DVDs! All Classics! πŸ˜€ (Harish, I love you!) Of course, I flicked them all and brought them home. List follows:

  1. Alfred Hitchcock – Murder, Young and Innocent, Rebecca, Under Capricorn
  2. Marco Bellocchio – Buongiorno, Notte (Good Morning, Night)
  3. Tom Tykwer – Run Lola Run
  4. Fernando Meirelles – City of God
  5. Ted Demme – Blow
  6. Wong Kar Wai – In The Mood For Love

Watching on a 14-inch monitor is no fun! 😦 And V isn’t in town for me to go bum out at her place! Either I dig out my obsolete dvd-player and connect it to my grandparent’s TV or I find someone with a big TV and persuade them to watch with me. (If you have a big TV, please invite me home) πŸ˜›

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2007 6:41 PM

    seriya irke! Lucky you…its like a new age treasure chest discovery πŸ™‚

    how was Rebecca?

  2. December 22, 2007 6:43 PM

    And dont worry..I dont own “candy red flip flops” either πŸ˜› Boy, was that hilarious!

  3. December 22, 2007 7:06 PM

    @sharanya:
    new age treasure chest discovery
    you said it! Haven’t seen any of them yet cos sudden plans cropped up – been out whole day! πŸ™‚ will post when i do!

    and re: the candy red flip-flops, they’re actually one of my favourite pairs of footwear! πŸ˜› hell to convention, i say! πŸ˜› keep visiting!

  4. December 22, 2007 11:06 PM

    Run Lola Run’s good narration wise.. City of God is too good if you liked Pulp Fic (Who didn’t)..rest are unknown.. πŸ˜€ hope you have fun.. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

