Skip to content

It’s A Girl Thing

December 20, 2007

Rant Alert! Boys, feel free to skip.

Weird realization coming up. I’m 19 and I don’t know/can’t apply eye-liner. I’m feeling all OMG about make-up-virgin status. I was at Citi Centre today to watch Evano Oruvan at INOX. There is a phenomenally high probability that I was the worst dressed girl there. Okay, so I don’t normally go running off to hep places in torn, faded blue levi’s, a trademark FabIndia kurti and candy-red flip-flops. But today it was raining like SIN and I didn’t want to ruin my freshly laundered clothes. And it wasn’t like I was on a date or anything. But come ON, men wearing mauve tee-shirts with burgundy cods have NO right to give me bemused looks. Die, I say! 😛

Coming back to the cosmetic consciousness bit, there are a lot of things that girls my age do that I totally can’t relate to. Waxing, eyebrow shaping, pimple cures et al. I’ve never had to pour hot wax on my skin. I practically have no eyebrows. And I haven’t ever gotten a pimple in my life. Thank you mom & dad, for the incredible genes for almost-perfect-skin. I almost never wear nail-polish or lip-colour. Actually, I don’t own nail-polish or lip-colour. Or blush. Hmm. The only thing I ever go to the salon for is to cut my hair. Note usage of cut and not style. Oh, meh.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2007 3:23 AM

    Adhavadhu, kiddo, nee totally low maintenance nu sollavara! 😉

    Nee sollaradhu purinjikka vendiyavaalukku puriyalai na, at least ennoda explanation will help, no? 😀

  2. December 20, 2007 6:37 AM

    Ha Ha 🙂 I thought every GIRL applies eye-liner, irrespective of age. Now, I am proved wrong !

    Burgundy Cods ! yuck 😦 Actually, I don’t like cods.

    And a PJ to conclude,

    I also don’t like cod-liver oil

  3. December 20, 2007 9:47 AM

    @anantha:
    hasty conclusions! 😛 surprisingly, my dad says i’m too high-maintenance! 😆

    @abhi:
    the girl in caps better not mean anything. 😛

  4. December 20, 2007 10:30 AM

    how was evano oruvan :P?

  5. December 20, 2007 10:35 AM

    oi loosu ponne. Count your blessings. And eyeliner onnum periya viddhai ille. Adhukku ellam feel pannadhe.

  6. December 20, 2007 11:14 AM

    @N:
    sane question, at last! 😛 pretty powerful movie. Madhavan is BRILL! 😀

    @me:
    even you know to put eye-liner. 😦 you’ve stopped being my partner in socially-out-casted people society. 😛

  7. December 20, 2007 12:37 PM

    aha.

  8. livetimefe permalink
    December 20, 2007 3:34 PM

    @ su….

    I promised. I’ll help!

    Weekend.

    Bttw. I haven’t done the whole wax thing either. I have no eyebrows either. I have no pimples either. Only I don’t have the perfect skin.I don’t own a lipstick, or nail polish. I know to pur eye-liner, cause I did a course in make-up….so worry not child…you have companions on this boat 🙂

  9. December 20, 2007 5:19 PM

    @N:
    🙂

    @vaish:
    You did a COURSE in make-up. I rest my case. 😆

  10. Sagaro permalink
    December 21, 2007 12:45 AM

    enna kodumai ithu saravan?

  11. aditkrishna permalink
    December 22, 2007 12:09 AM

    i second gapp.. 😛

  12. January 18, 2008 10:10 PM

    hey sista go sista…. what can i say other than same-pinch.

  13. January 19, 2008 12:04 AM

    @wanderlust:
    That reminds me of Lady Marmalade (The Boudoir Remix, I think it’s called)! 😀

Leave a Reply

