Skip to content

Budday!

December 16, 2007

Birthday is finally over. For the first time in years, I didn’t blow up cash on it. Feels good! 😛 I bummed out at home all day, had semiya paayasam that paati made and generally spent ‘quality time’ with the family. 😛

The family is soofer, I say! On account of budday, I now have a pair of footwear, several new clothes, a 1500-piece jigsaw, much stationery and an organizer(?!). Hee! 😀

The amazing thing was the phone. Really. It KEPT ringing in scary succession and HORDES of people called. 😀 Best friends, people I haven’t spoken to in years, people I’ve met once, people I haven’t met at all – it’s one helluva feeling to know people actually take the effort to make your big day that much more special for you! 🙂

V dropped in around 4 and bought me cake and book called The Man Who Loved Numbers! Yay! 😀 So we spent hours talking away, with her intermittently apologizing for not throwing me a surprise party! =) Twit! (Says she’ll save it for my 21st!) Sometime later my sis joins us and is generally divulging life secrets to V, when:

H: Y’know, Suraksha’s good with all this stuff. She helps me out and all!
V: She’s my helper! You can’t take her! 😛

😆

Ended day with family dinner at Sigree and fantabulous food. You MUST, MUST go there and dine sometime. The ambience is perfect except for the lighting which is too bright, but what the heck, the food SO makes up! 😛

Happy Budday to me!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2007 10:40 AM

    Man who loved numbers! – coool.

  2. hamsini permalink
    December 17, 2007 2:05 PM

    Sigree is brilliant no?? and i always love how fast their service is!!

  3. December 18, 2007 9:16 PM

    I what!!!!!

    I forgot your birthday???!??!?!

    I be a very terrible terrible person!!!!

    Why aint Facebook reminding me!!!

    And why are my phone reminders not helping either!!!?!?!?!

    Happy Birthday!

    Better late than Never.

    Will catch up with you soon Su

  4. December 18, 2007 9:43 PM

    @N:
    Yep. Haven’t begun reading it, will let you know how it be 🙂

    @hams:
    Yep, Sigree is bloody amazing and the people are super-attentive besides being fast! 🙂

    @vaish:
    aww, thaanks! it’s totally okay to forget! 😀 FB ain’t helping cos I don’t have my budday on it or orkut. 😛

    Yep, we’ve been putting plan to catch for, like, EVER!

Leave a Reply

