Skip to content

Happiness In A Box

December 14, 2007

Yesterday, we received a huge parcel from my aunt in Pune. She’s a brilliant cook and keeps sending us stuff she makes. Trust me when I tell you that the best part of an inter-caste/cultural home is the food and the celebration! So we open it to find a big carton stuffed with khaaja, miniature feeni, her famous groundnut chutney, besan laddoo, a particular brand of chocolate-mints that I adore and some other stuff. Somehow, though I’m half-marwadi technically, these things are very occasional indulgences – and I’m probably setting eyes on them after AGES. Heeeeee! 😀

Mom, Dad – I’m SO glad you got married. 😛

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2007 6:02 PM

    so you have packed your diet in another box and thrown it outta the window eh ? hahaha 😛

  2. December 14, 2007 6:07 PM

    @PM:
    hmpf. sadist. person’s allowed wee bit of culinary indulgence in birthday week! 😛 so there!

  3. muhammadsharif permalink
    December 15, 2007 8:26 PM

    Happy New For All

  4. muhammadsharif permalink
    December 15, 2007 8:27 PM

    Happy New Year 2008 For All

  5. December 16, 2007 9:05 AM

    of course, when my aunt sends me something big and boxed I can think it to be anything but nice food, considering my aunt is not so angelic as yours

  6. December 16, 2007 1:10 PM

    @muhammadsharif:
    umm, thanks and same to you!

    @quantumElixir:
    my aunt’s nowhere near angelic. 😛 she feeds us well and then proceeds to rip us apart on ALL counts, including over-eating! 😛

  7. December 20, 2007 5:34 PM

    @muhammadsharif:

    Merry Christmas!

    @Rock-Star:

    Lucky bum! Enjoying so much food and all.

  8. December 21, 2007 1:36 AM

    @MKT:
    nope 😦 my mum ate it all!

Leave a Reply

