Skip to content

Side-Splitting

December 6, 2007

Exams got done yesterday. Yay! ๐Ÿ˜€ I got back home to an email from V saying we were meeting up at Nani’s place around four-ish. I’d last seen Nani last sem, so was looking forward to some super fun! At her place, we talked for a while and then decided to go gate-crash on Vara โ€“ as usual. Since the doof never ever comes out, we invariably end up at her place, rolling on the bed, senseless with laughter. Nani, V & my birthdays are each spaced a week apart, so:

Nani (to me & V): Hey, may be three of us should call all our friends and treat them together. How about this Saturday?
Me & V: Yeah, sure. Whoโ€™s coming?
N: Some 20 of my friends.
Me (brightening): Guy friends?
N: May be. ๐Ÿ˜› You guys call all your college people.
V: I don’t have any friends at college. All my friends are busy ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
Me: Erโ€ฆ
N (looking incredulously at me): Come ON! Donโ€™t tell me YOU donโ€™t have people to bring along!
Me (trying to change topics): Good looking guy friends? ๐Ÿ˜€
N (WTF & ROTFL): This social circle is getting worsht! Weโ€™re having a treat and Iโ€™m the one getting to bring all the boys?! ME? WHAT? Surakshaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!
V (Laughing her head off): Ideally it should have been her. Butโ€ฆ
Me (clueless): WTF?!

Vara was so overcome with giggles that she was convulsing in her chair and couldnโ€™t even speak. Meh. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2007 6:41 PM

    Is it a subtle hint tht your b’day is coming soon ?

    Also, i agree with V. ๐Ÿ™‚

    And where is my treat ??
    Where ? Where?

  2. December 6, 2007 10:05 PM

    @abhi:
    nope, no hint and all. birthday this year is depressing. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ so no treat either. ๐Ÿ˜›

    and you and V can go die. ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. December 7, 2007 9:32 AM

    Correction: I didn’t say i had no friends at college. I said everyone was busy or not in town.

  4. December 7, 2007 10:06 AM

    V:
    ah, sowwie. corrected ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. December 7, 2007 8:09 PM

    What?? Depressing for what reason ? That you’re growing old ?? ๐Ÿ˜›

  6. December 7, 2007 8:25 PM

    @abhi:
    yeah, 19 ๐Ÿ˜ฆ it’s a horrible number. it’s even my roll number at college. people should be 18 and then become 20. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  7. December 7, 2007 10:11 PM

    Hi suraksha,

    I jus’ happnd to drop by ur blog. Amazing one ! I luvd this post. Its truly humorous and the best thing about this post is the language you’ve used in it !! I simply enjoyed it. Keep your good work going, I’m sure I’ll come back for more. I’ve added you to my favorites. Visit my blog and I hope you’d add me too ๐Ÿ™‚

    Take care..
    C ya.

    Praveen Chandar.
    SSN Coll of Engg.
    Final Year.

Leave a Reply

