Skip to content

Handicapped

November 20, 2007

Update: It works! πŸ™‚

Usually, that title would have the ubiquitous exclamation mark. But it can’t, can’t, cant. Cos my bleddy keyboard refuses to churn out exclamations, underscores, at-the-rate-of’s, closing parantheses, dollars and ampersands. 😦 And a lot of shift+ combinations don’t work. AND it’s my favourite keyboard. The other one I have [which I can’t find now, in my time of need] is unsoft, uncomfortable and creepily obsolete.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 20, 2007 10:33 PM

    !_@)$&

    Did I miss anything? πŸ˜€

  2. November 21, 2007 6:16 AM

    @ karthik

    you stole my comment πŸ˜›

  3. November 21, 2007 12:34 PM

    Which shift + combinations?
    >>”ASDF”?

    Did you try using the second shift key? And do you know you have that on-sceen keyboard (pain, I know, but harsh measures must be taken in times of urgency)?

  4. November 21, 2007 12:43 PM

    @kar & abhi:
    pliss be noting & (ampersand). rest my case! πŸ˜›

    @camphor:
    shift+ end/home etc didn’t work…but now they’re perfect! harsh measures are redundant now! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

