Skip to content

CUF Tourney!

November 19, 2007

Yesterday, I made commendable effort and headed to Elliot’s beach at around 5:45 in the morning to watch the semi-finals of the CUF Tournament. I’d called V to come too and she said she’d be there by 6. So I’m waiting near the police booth, all bleary-eyed and camera in hand. 6:10 – no V. 6:15 – old people walking are starting to give me weird looks, since I’m the only person there not walking/jogging/doing-sth-purposeful. And I didn’t dare to go up to anybody and ask to borrow their cellphone to call her. Wrt cellphones, I live a completely OC life. πŸ˜› Anyhoo, I decide that V’s probably overslept or her two-wheeler stalled and go off to watch the match, sitting on the parapet near the ‘gym’. V turns up at 6:30, begging forgiveness. Apparently, she left her home at 6 and walked instead of driving over. Heh.

The weather was super, with perfect sun and chillness. From the parapet, was a pretty nice view of both games happening – I though, watched more of the Yellow-Green game, since it had better proximity and bro was playing. Watching was good fun, though playing must’ve been a whole different brilliant thing. I mean, any game in which you get to run around and roll in the sand and scramble to overwhelm others HAS to be super-fun! Was a pretty exciting game from what I saw – people were constantly jumping, kicking up sand, falling over each other and zipping the frisbee around! The Yellow team (Gapp’s) creamed the Green team 8-0 to get to the finals on 24th. Much elation! Photos here! Bad part is I don’t get to see the finals cos of DSA exam on that day. Dang AU!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2007 3:53 PM

    Ah Yes. Frisbee is good fun. It happens to also be the official sport where I study πŸ™‚

  2. Sagaro permalink
    November 19, 2007 3:58 PM

    @Abhi:
    Next stop is IIM A wonly. We are having a nationals with the Ahemdabad team sometime soon… It is got to be good fun πŸ˜€

    @Suraksha:
    timbo! You didn’t even come and say a hi to bro 😦

  3. November 20, 2007 5:51 AM

    sagaro :

    Vaa Vaa.. wil be fun πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

