Skip to content

Hyper!

November 10, 2007

This weekend has been too much fun, and I still have Sunday left! Have met more fun people in the last two days than I usually do in a whole two months! Hee. I’ve been writing my Wrimo at CCD, Indra Nagar last two evenings. I’m happy with my progress, though I’m about 10K words shy of what’s expected by now. Not to mention that I hate my antagonist. But I think I’ve found something that’ll make him happy. We see. Another is that I don’t think my story will go beyond 10-12K. *Shrug*

So I’m sitting on one of those comfy sofas that looks out on the street and waiting for Gapp, with my legs tucked under and in general I’m-so-at-home mode. Scribbling furiously on my notebook. When I look up I notice several people giving me bemused looks. One woman even comes up really close to me and asks conspirationally, “What’re you doing?”. I say I’m writing a book. She gives me a v.weird look, laughs politely and walks away. And everybody who’s around grins at me. *Huh*

Met Camphor this morning after ages, after blogger’s meet to be precise. At the new Java Green outlet in Indra Nagar. Good fun, though the coffee sucks. It really, really does. Mocha = Chocolate milk + Sth that is supposed to be coffee flavouring + horde of whipped cream + ton of sugar. Yuck. Cosy place, though.

Day cannot be perfect w/o perfect food. 😀 Ate brilliant fried fish at VP’s place, where we pretended to work math problems out. Also went to Don Pepe (my fav Mexican resto), where we had a kutti tiff w/ one of the dumbass waiters. So I emptied two jars of their toothpicks into glasses of water and put them on the centre-table. Everyone was v.amused. Thank you. Despite which, hyperness didn’t vanish.

Convo w/ sis in car:

Me: *Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin*
H (sullen): You’re too happy for words. Look at you! You’re practically glowing! Something’s gonna go SO wrong with your life.
Me: *Grin-less for a second* End-sems! *Grin Grin Grin Grin*

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Sagaro permalink
    November 11, 2007 7:35 AM

    Don’t you think you should thank someone for this hyper happiness 😛

  2. November 11, 2007 9:05 AM

    @gapp:
    i should? who? 😛

  3. November 11, 2007 12:36 PM

    @s
    how about me? 😛

  4. November 13, 2007 6:28 AM

    how the novel proceeds
    I want to read, i want to read

  5. November 13, 2007 3:40 PM

    @camphor:
    thank you! 🙂 was much fun!

    @N:
    novel is status quo. 😛 and if ever i finish it, i’ll let you read!

  6. Sagaro permalink
    November 13, 2007 4:36 PM

    Adi paavigala… I arrange the meet, I pay the bills…and you guys thank each other… kaliyugam max.

  7. November 14, 2007 3:42 AM

    @gapp:
    aww, thank you! of course, you were gallantry personified and whatnot! 🙂

Leave a Reply

