Skip to content

NaNoWriMo: Higher Ground

November 7, 2007

So I finally got down to doing some serious ground-work on my NaNoWriMo novel, which is called Cherry Blossoms, for a reason that I can’t remember now. Anyhoo. Have got myself into mind-blasting dilemma between two plots I love. Will decide on as I write. I was going to give this up as lost cause, on the eve before Nov 1st and a few days after as well. Then, Rags and I have this super conversation about Wrimo and writing and general hyper-ness and suddenly I’m all joshed up and can’t wait to write! πŸ˜€ Here’s my profile at NaNo…and if you’re writing, add me on! πŸ™‚

My protagonist – Randeep Srinivasan. I love him. Now, to find a number of things to keep him occupied enough for me to cruise from 4232 to 50K.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2007 10:41 PM

    hmmm.. interesting. πŸ˜€

  2. November 7, 2007 10:45 PM

    PS. One of the names I was considering for mine was ‘Cherry Blossom Obsessions’…
    Do I say ouch or great minds think alike?

  3. Sagaro permalink
    November 8, 2007 8:16 AM

    Even great losers think alike… just adding to the perspectives…

  4. November 9, 2007 4:08 PM

    @camphor:
    ah, didn’t notice. am now at 7300-odd, which is still about 10K shy of what’s expected. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

