Skip to content

My Hands Just Felt Like Two Balloons…

October 25, 2007

Update: So I went to the doc and got the finger fixed and all the icky fluid removed. After four injections, I might add. Now the finger is all pain-free, happily bandaged and totally not usable! 😀

Well, okay, not hands. Just a finger. The ring one on my right hand. And it’s ghostly white and distorted and I don’t know how. And it’s very bloody excruciatingly painful. I can’t believe I took my right ring finger so for granted. 😦 Now I can’t even drown myself in sleep, cos the dumb finger just keeps, you know, aching all the time. I hope it gets better before Monday, cos I can hardly hold a pen, let alone write my CATs. Sigh. This post just took me twice my normal time to type. *Hyperventilation*

Title: Comfortably Numb – Pink Floyd

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2007 7:35 PM

    eeee…..I know pain.

  2. October 25, 2007 8:53 PM

    happens happens…and you shouldn’t have put the song’s name at the end…ppl shud know…

  3. Sagaro permalink
    October 26, 2007 7:57 AM

    Ouch! I keep telling you don’t stick your finger in the wrong hole 😛

    Neways, why you (the person who gets 39 40) worried about CATs. bunk it… it is anyway best 2 of 3.

  4. October 26, 2007 11:01 AM

    @VP:
    lol, poor thing!

    @kar:
    it’s all in the game.

    @gapp:
    v.funny! and CATs, my parents will make me write, come what may! =)

  5. Sagaro permalink
    October 26, 2007 12:45 PM

    @Suraksha:
    Ah! Let us not get into the parents will make me do it argument. Both you and I know, there is nothing that they can force us with unless we want it also.

    And in your case, I think you want, more than your parents, to write the CAT, score a centum and impress your teachers, friends and stuff…

  6. October 26, 2007 12:55 PM

    @gapp:
    actually, let me rephrase that. will not let me sit home, knowing full well that i’ll while away time. beyond not being home, what I do is for me to decide and the parents know it as well. and it’s not an argument.

    re: CATs and impressing people – i can’t care less.

  7. October 27, 2007 8:41 PM

    So you listen to Pink Floyd for inspiration, eh…?

  8. October 27, 2007 9:06 PM

    @sirpy:
    i listen to Pink Floyd. period. for everything, and for all things. 😀

Leave a Reply

