Skip to content

Tag: Things I Like Best!

August 14, 2007

Tagged after ages and ages by Su to list my favourite-est things! Hee! πŸ˜€ Here they are in no particular order:

  1. My year-old, four-teethed, cuddly niece!
  2. Watching films in the wee hours of the morning, sipping coffee – a little bleary eyed, very contented.
  3. Having timepass conversations with my paati, rounding up all the gossip and drinking Rasna with a spoon!
  4. Warm afternoons spent alone at home
  5. Family time! Trust me, some of my most unbearably ROTFL-ing moments have come thus!
  6. Weird conversations that V and I have on the bus/beach that makes people listening go/think, “What’re they even saying? Mental bums!”
  7. Compliments. Well, d’oh – who doesn’t like ’em?! πŸ™‚
  8. Blogging/Writing/Reading – all the time!
  9. Photographing arbit things! Crazy candid cam! πŸ˜›
  10. Shopping for junk, bead jewellery that I’m never going to wear at Besant Nagar.
  11. Walking down a mildly bustling road with someone in a light drizzle, having yum ice-cream/coffee and good conversation. Sigh – happiness!
  12. Hanging out with the girlfriends and gushing over the appalling low percentage of hawt guys at college 😦 Naansens, I say!
  13. Yahoo IM conversations with Gapp that go from being very weird-> annoying-> highly annoying-> gyaan-ish-> enormously funny-> extremely intriguing. The archives must be read, they really must! Ooh, that doesn’t mean I’m passing them to anyone πŸ˜›
  14. Rushing out into the rain and soaking in the water and raw scent of the earth. Like this!
  15. The immense satisfaction gotten out of finishing a 1000-piece jigsaw or an Evil sudoku or a shtud crossword! Yay!

There IS a lot more that I like, but at 5 in the morning, cogitations are a little fuzzed up. πŸ˜›

And now, I tag: Niv, Wascally Wabbit(!), Gapp(Yes, I already know you don’t do tags, but nevertheless!), Nithya and Abhi (IIMA boy, get your blog alive!)

Thank You.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. August 14, 2007 6:45 AM

    Thanks for the tag πŸ™‚

    “Warm afternoons spent alone at home”

    Bliss is the word πŸ™‚

    “Having timepass conversations with my paati, rounding up all the gossip and drinking Rasna with a spoon!”

    Nothing like having a chat or two, every day, with people, who experience their second childhood πŸ™‚

  2. August 14, 2007 10:35 AM

    thanks for the response Su πŸ™‚ The light drizzle. Sigh.

  3. August 14, 2007 12:21 PM

    drinking rasna with a spoon..i wonder how u got that habbit..
    πŸ˜›
    just kidding..
    by the way i hate this tag game

  4. August 14, 2007 6:47 PM

    @Nithya:
    i swear – and my paati is SO much fun, you’d NEVER feel like you’re with a septuagenarian! πŸ˜€

    @Su:
    most welcome! and yeah, the drizzle be the heaven!

    @arvind:
    drinking rasna with a spoon is a family thing – as far as i know, ALL of us cousins have gone thru that phase sometime or the other! πŸ™‚ only, i never got out of it πŸ˜›

    thanks for linking me btw!

  5. August 14, 2007 7:57 PM

    Yes the Rasna πŸ™‚ Standard ‘ birthday party’ drink with pudina sandwiches. What a simple life it was when we thought Rasna was cool and Tang was the uber-cool foreign drink which was a rare treat.

    Btw, do you remember the Rasna girl with a fringe ? She used to resemble the Amul Butter cartoon girl except the Rasna one was a real person. I don’t except you to know this since you’re like 7-8 years younger than me. Dang. Now I know how my husband feels about ‘our’ age gap πŸ™‚

  6. August 14, 2007 9:11 PM

    @Su:
    …we thought Rasna was cool and Tang was the uber-cool foreign drink which was a rare treat.
    I swear! πŸ˜€ Tang was what my mum’d buy once in a couple of months and we, my sister and i, always stealthily ate it up instead of drinking it! =) it’s lovely the way the powder fizzes on your tongue! *nostalgic*

    And I only vaguely remember the Rasna girl. Age gap be lil too much πŸ˜›

  7. August 14, 2007 9:53 PM

    oh..i wonder if i missed that phase of my life πŸ™‚

  8. August 15, 2007 1:55 PM

    How come there’s no reading a book?…thot u liked doin those….
    and rasna…lol…funny…

  9. August 15, 2007 5:27 PM

    @arvind:
    ah, too bad that you did! πŸ™‚

    @kar:
    yeah, it is there. bullet no.8. πŸ˜€

  10. Wascally Wabbit permalink
    August 17, 2007 6:57 AM

    Done. And here’s the link -> http://beatdeodds.wordpress.com/2007/08/17/tagged/

  11. Wascally Wabbit permalink
    August 17, 2007 7:02 AM

    I spotted the’!’ after wascally wabbit only now.. Well Bugs Bunny is your wascally wabbit. Being and Ardent fan of bugs, I know for a fact that bugs never uses ‘R’ so thats how it came into existence. And I attribute myself to Bugs in every other way πŸ™‚

  12. August 17, 2007 7:16 PM

    @wascally wabbit:
    i figured that part about Bugs Bunny anyway πŸ˜€ he’s one of my all time favs too! *Heyy…wassup doccress?* πŸ˜›

    and thanks a mil for doing tag!

Leave a Reply

