Skip to content

Last Minute Botch-Ups :(

August 11, 2007

Today was supposed to be the day of constant doing. And now, it’s the day of constant not-doing. Ugh. Was supposed to go to V’s place to check out her bro’s cool gadgets, go out for lunch with the girlfriends, do banner ideas for Kapital (college mgmt. symposium) and rakhi in the evening. Hmpf. Due to this last bit, I had to forgo ‘Ristorante Immortale’, a play staged as part of the Metroplus Theater Fest. 😦

Let me check off what actually happened. Having finally gone to bed at 5:30 am this morning after watching Andrey Rublyov, going for a walk at 4, endlessly playing Snood and deciding whether or not to make this blog public again, of course I couldn’t get up in time for lunch or going to V’s place. 😛 Cross off. It’s three hours since I woke up and what I’ve done in the before:

  • Had breakf…er…lunch.
  • Looked at the shopping my mum did at Bangalore
  • Gingerly tasted assorted candy, courtesy: mum (Gummy Bears, yay!)
  • Read up on Tensegrity Structures, which are so cool. Inclination courtesy: Gapp May be will build Toothpick model 😛
  • Took some candy photographs. I should really start using my cam 😦

What I will do in the after:

  • Get myself a watch. Finally.
  • Go i-Pod walking
  • Sony Pix!
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sagaro permalink
    August 11, 2007 5:57 PM

    Andrei Tarkovsky… good going sis. I have a pretty good collection of Tarkovsky… will pass it to you sometime.

    WTF. You are working for both Sankhya and Kapital… not good. Iski saza thuje bugadhni padegi. We will have a disco to decide your fate…

    As for tensegrity tower, will gladly gift you mine… 😀

  2. August 11, 2007 6:29 PM

    @gapp:
    yeah, gimme tarkovsky after i’ve returned all your discs! *sheepish*

    working for both is criminal? whoopsie. 😛 and free the tower, i’ll build my toothpick thingum! 🙂

Leave a Reply

