Skip to content

My ‘SuperCool’ Bro

August 7, 2007

I’ve always heard of these people who have super-duper-smart-fantastically-talented siblings.

And how they’re always asked, “Isn’t your bro that awesome guy who did this/that?” or “Hey, where’d you learn to do that? Your sis?”. And I’d always smile at my kid sister rolling her eyes whenever she was asked/told these sort of things. =) (Not implying I’m super-duper-smart-fantastically-talented)

Now, though, a LOT of people are beginning to do the same thing to me. And I’m getting a slight idea of what it is to be related to (however faintly) a person whom practically everyone admires/looks upto/thinks is so amazing. πŸ™‚

“Aren’t you Gapp’s sister?”,”Your bro does so many amazing things, so cool!”, “Whoa. He’s so brilliant, man! Totally!”, “You must have a lot to live up to, being Gapp’s sister n all!”, “Hmm…sarcasm…learning a lot from your brother I see!” et cetera, et cetera. It’s all fine, really. He’s awesome at most things he does and all that, but this last one about sarcasm – pffft! I’ve been sarcastic all my life! Sometimes awesome, most times mokkai and a lot of times very cutting. But ‘learning’ sarcasm from bro – oh lord. *shakes head*

H, I sympathise. Totally.

21 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2007 4:17 PM

    Oh its okay su… never thought my statement would spark up so much of a reaction πŸ˜‰
    We agree that sarcasm is inherent in your character πŸ˜‰

    @ gapp : u owe me a treat for making your sis bring out this post πŸ™‚

  2. August 7, 2007 4:58 PM

    @vigneswarulu:
    OMG! you’re calling me su too! πŸ˜› your statement and my sister’s first-hand-experience rants = this post!

  3. August 7, 2007 5:03 PM

    well any probs of me calling u su??? u qualify as my sister too πŸ˜›

  4. August 7, 2007 5:41 PM

    @suraksha , how much were you paid for this :p and yeah isn’t this sagaro the awesome super duper guy ? πŸ™‚

    @vigneshwarlu dei,enne da ,tell her directly if you want a post da πŸ™‚

  5. August 7, 2007 6:31 PM

    @vigneswarulu:
    er…your sister too? =) one bro’s bad enough man! πŸ˜› and yeah, su’s okay – sigh, AGAIN another gapp trademark!

    @taggy:
    i know. when someone writes nice things about Gapp, you always assumed they’re paid for it πŸ˜› heh. but really, i do think he’s awesome apart from thinking that he’s a very obnoxious bum sometimes!

  6. Sagaro permalink
    August 7, 2007 7:24 PM

    “a person whom practically everyone looks upto/thinks great blah blah.” Seriously? What about that Sharath character? Or your hajar friends in college? Or V? or the profs. at SVCE? or the random PS blokes, who hate me without even meeting me?

    That’s like 90 percent of the people we both know in common and yet you have conveniently assumed that I am everyone admires me… hmmm… sorry I can’t treat you πŸ˜›

    And it is Sagaro. Gapp is my URL.

    Maybe you didn’t learn sarcasm from me, but your sarcasm standards improved after you met me πŸ˜›

    @Vigneswaralu:
    Treat… hmmm… when do you want?

    @Taggy:
    Vigneswaralu va kattu kalai, kalaichitai.

  7. August 7, 2007 7:47 PM

    @gapp:
    That’s like 90 percent of the people we both know in common and yet you have conveniently assumed that I am everyone admires me… hmmm… sorry I can’t treat you

    I was talking about everyone who knows you. Which is why I say, ‘practically everyone’ and not just ‘everyone’ πŸ™‚ and dude, my friends or V don’t hate you. AND i don’t want treat. *rolls eyes*

    …but your sarcasm standards improved after you met me
    DUDE. *pointed look* don’t push it. πŸ˜›

  8. beatdeodds permalink
    August 7, 2007 8:34 PM

    LMAO!!! Well some of my experiences with your ‘SUPER COOL BRO’

    1) WARFT workshop

    GAPP was made to wait for over 20 mins to pose a question to the panel which kinda irritated him and when he did get a chance, he stood up to say “I forgot the question” and the interrogation part was funny as well.

    2) At College(after a lecturer and some of my classmates spotted us discussing and drawing something)

    When I got back to class the first question from my classmate was: “Why were you talking wit gapp?” – it was not what, but why!!

    And then on the way back to bus a lecturer who had spotted us earlier posed the same and asked me whatgapp was drawing as though we were planning to blow up the college or something(which i intend to do later, after I’m done with the B.E part).

    Anyways, i certainly look upto him when I am in trouble πŸ˜‰ and will try to beat him in all aspects in future. College cant handle 2 Sagaro’s at a time so I’ll wait for him to pass out πŸ™‚

  9. August 7, 2007 8:42 PM

    @beatdeodds:
    yeah, happens. πŸ™‚ everyone keeps suspecting him of something or the other, even when he’s being surprisingly harmless. heh. πŸ˜›

    College cant handle 2 Sagaro’s at a time so I’ll wait for him to pass out

    and you’re going to take over from him?! *reels* OMG!

  10. Sagaro permalink
    August 7, 2007 8:52 PM

    @Su:
    One more time you say gapp, you are dead-meat.

    @Dilip:
    The interrogation part wasn’t funny. Kamakoti was ripping me apart. So who was this prof.? Finally looks like I am the darkest villain to have studied in our college… which is … er… GOOD. I feel so better… *evil* laugh.

  11. August 7, 2007 10:02 PM

    @gapp:
    WHY can’t I say gapp? I’ve always called you gapp. 😐 and besides, you get to call me Su Baby w/ all your horrific suffixes and I don’t get to call you gapp?! :O whattey naansens!

  12. Sagaro permalink
    August 7, 2007 10:43 PM

    That’s it… you are dead meat… you are grounded for 2 weeks. Go to your room. No more phones to Sivaraj. No more films, no more tv and no more comp…

  13. August 7, 2007 11:23 PM

    indha visaaranaila neraiya unmaigal vella varum pola irukkay… πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

  14. August 8, 2007 4:12 AM

    @gapp:
    Stop behaving like you’re my dad and start behaving like my bro. πŸ˜› and STOP with shivraj. OMG! =))

    @kar:
    dei, velaya paaru! πŸ˜›

  15. August 8, 2007 9:27 AM

    How many siblings do you have exactly ? And, you guys should really *talk* at home. Cos, this blog looks super popular and the comments section is mostly exchanges between you and Sagaro πŸ™‚

    Ah Yes. Sagaro sounds cool and you sound very smart too………

    Write longer pieces that can really make use of your writing skills πŸ™‚

  16. Sagaro permalink
    August 8, 2007 6:05 PM

    @Su akka:

    Well, the problem is Suraksha lives in some shady place called Thiruvanmayur and I live alone in my own apartments in Adyar. The last time I went to her place was feb I think. So it is either phone or blog or chat we guys catch up with, especially since Suraksha is embarrassed to talk to me in college. (She thinks the profs. will hate her too, if they come to know she is my sis.)

  17. August 8, 2007 7:08 PM

    @su:
    i have *one* sibling – kid sister πŸ™‚ and yeah, like Gapp points out, we don’t live at the same place πŸ˜›

    Write longer pieces that can really make use of your writing skills
    Like I said, they’re all drafts πŸ™‚ But will put enthu soon and write one!

    @Gapp:
    especially since Suraksha is embarrassed to talk to me in college
    *Rolls eyes-Pointed Look that says, “Get a Life”*
    Dude. IF you want to be fixed on that idea, well, suit yourself. πŸ˜› But for the record and for the millionth time, I’m NOT embarrassed. 😐

  18. August 8, 2007 8:04 PM

    Wah! I have tears in my eyes. What lovey-dovey siblings.

    @sagaro:
    Su isn’t embarassed. It’s called vetti scene. O and btw did she tell you one of her batchmates has a crush on big bro?? πŸ˜‰

    @su: Murder ku ellam life sentence. It’s not worth it. πŸ˜›

  19. August 8, 2007 8:17 PM

    Oh and you can get rid of me from your blogroll.

  20. August 8, 2007 8:22 PM

    @me:
    oh come ON. whole point of it wasn’t to be all nice. 😐 i was peeved that people were always having the ‘Gapp’s Sister Perspective’ on me, thassal. πŸ˜›

    and woman. that’s not a crush. it’s called being OVERAWED. πŸ˜€ and whose murder? yours? πŸ˜›

    and bleddy! why you delete blog? :O

  21. Sagaro permalink
    August 11, 2007 10:39 AM

    @Me:
    One quick question: Is that batchmate hawt? If yes, then another quick question: Can you do mama velai?

    Lol. Neways dumb of you to go delete your blog. But the good part is you have a life now πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

